We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thin walls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blue Mountain Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rangely
Certificate of Excellence
Pulaski, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thin walls”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I'm here now. Listening to some teenager yapping for hours on the telephone through a paper thin wall is pretty sh..., "unpleasant".

I paid a nice amount of money for this room just to be hating life right now.

I told them I wanted a different room, they told me they couldn't do it.

What good is friendly service and a clean room if someone is yapping on the telephone all night 3 feet away from your bed.

You can get this kind of misery for a lot less somewhere else in town.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank farmer b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    26
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
35
25
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bheide
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I think there is no better Hotel in the Rangely Region. This one is pretty new, the staff is very friendly, the breakfast is excellent (most of the time, sometimes missing fresh fruit), the rooms are comfortable and clean, and the pool and hot tub are nice. So, what do you need more? Only the rooms on the ground floor to the back are not so nice, because you are viewing into the exhauster of trucks.

Room Tip: rooms on the upper floors are definetely better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjbBheide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We spent one night in this hotel : the staff was friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the swimming pool was closed ... but we nearly got completely wet as we had a gorgeous thunderstorm on our way back from the restaurant (which was really good) to our room !

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank CH-Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the West
Level Contributor
151 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The motel is fairly new and well kept. Our room was clean, the beds comfortable, and we had a fridge and micro in the room. Breakfasts are breakfast burritos and breakfast sandwiches or cereal--good options to start your day. The nearby restaurant had good food so we didn't have to travel far to eat after a busy day exploring. The staff provided good pointers regarding sites to visit in this region.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wildfloweroftheWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teesside
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Stayed here after Dinosuar NP. The room was clean and included a fridge. Complimentary breakfast was fine. There were construction workers there but also holiday makers too - don't let other revwi commments about workers put you off. The restaurant next door had good service & good food. We had steaks and they were cooked to our order no problem.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeessideRoseMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
89 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We were on our way to camp at Dinosaur N.M. It looked as if Vernal had the best lodging options (and it probably does), so we weren’t really looking at Rangely. But, after a later than planned start, I was tired of driving. Scanned a few quick reviews and the place sounded like construction housing with no sound insulation. This just shows how reviews can jade perception, especially jaded reviews.

The Blue Mountain is pretty new (five years old), friendly, very clean and well run. We checked in around 10:00 p.m., got a AAA discount and crashed. Beds were good and it was quiet. Breakfast the next morning was included and consisted of fresh made breakfast burritos and breakfast sandwiches. Juice, toast, English muffins. Not bad at all – except the coffee. Not gourmet, but come on, what are you expecting?

To be fair, there were 5-6 friendly guys hanging out when we checked in who were working for a paving company working on a road sealing project nearby. This was a Thursday night before a holiday weekend, so if the hotel houses oil/refinery crews often, they would not likely have been around. I asked for a quiet room, and we only had one neighbor.

This is the nicest and newest hotel in the area. We saved backtracking 30 miles to/from Vernal to get to Dinosaur and stopped before I got too tired. These are lonely, dark roads at night. I think it is a nice hotel and you are likely to have a pleasant stay.

Bill

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, away from others
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BoulderBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012 via mobile

Not ,ugh choice of places to stay, but after reading reviews decided to stay here. They were full because of oil workers, construction workers and me! Breakfast came with the room at the restaurant next door, but I had to leave early and didn't get a chance to try it. The room was ok, had the old tube tv.

Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank saltw80128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Blue Mountain Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Mountain Inn & Suites

Property: Blue Mountain Inn & Suites
Address: 37 Park St, Rangely, CO 81648-4400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Rangely
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rangely
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Mountain Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Mountain Inn & Suites offers restful accommodations, with included continental breakfast and Wi-Fi. They have an indoor-heated pool and outdoor hot tub, and laundry facilities to make you feel at home while in Rangely. Rangely is conveniently located on the Dinosaur Diamond scenic byway, a great stopping point between Arches National Park, Colorado National Monument, and Dinosaur National Park. The views over Douglas Pass are breath-taking, and there's always a good chance to see wildlife. We are within miles of amazing native petroglyphs and pictograms, surrounded by miles of open spaces. There are lots of hikes and drives to take in the scenery. Don't forget, Rangely sits almost on the doorstep of Dinosaur National Monument and all of its splendor! Come for a visit, stay for a while! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blue Mountain Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Mountain Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing