We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and relaxing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramona Lake Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Red Feather Lakes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ramona Lake Cabins
Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quiet and relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom cabin for two nights. The owner was very nice and welcoming. The cabin was rustic but well kept and clean. It was a very hot day when we arrived. There was a cold bottle of water in the fridge and all the windows were open. If you want a quiet and relaxing get away for a few days Red feather Lakes is a great place to do just that.

Room Tip: Some of the cabins steep inclines. If you have small children a lower cabin might better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoMountainMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
14
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parker, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

This was a last minute stop on the way home from a long trip and worth the time we took. We had Cabin 6 and loved it. Barb and Rob are super! We would go back in a minute. Beautiful setting. Worth the drive!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, Co
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

We reserved Cabin 6 for a night and found on arrival we had been upgraded at no charge to a nearer cabin because of the snow. :)
Within the first minutes of arrival we knew we had made the right choice.
The cabin was very clean with up to date facilities. The fireplace with thermostat was so warm. There is satellite TV, DVD player, microwave, coffee maker, stocked bath, etc. There was nothing we needed.
Thank you for having such nice cabins and being so warm and polite...

Room Tip: The owners have described the cabins to a tee, so select to their recommendations...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

Cabins are clean, charming, romantic and have everything you need for a short stay. Make sure you visit the Elf woods nearby. You'll be amazed at what you see!! Barb and Rob are incredible hosts!

Rockin' Robin
Niwot, CO

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

My boyfriend and I rented Cabin #6, it is the perfect little space for a romantic getaway. We live down in the Fort Collins area and are always looking for a new place to just "get away". Ramona lakes is the place! It was so easy to find and the owners are such gracious hosts, they were more than helpful with figuring out trails to hike, places to eat and sites to see. The cabin itself is quite small (a studio, really), but it had luxurious bedding and all the kitchen amenities you could ever need. You can tell the owners, Rob and Barb, did a ton of work remodeling this one...it is brand new all over! There is not a view of Ramona lake from this little cabin, although I hear a lot of the others do. That didn't concern us, because Ramona Lakes Cabins allows dogs in their resort! This really sold it for us...we are always looking to do something with the dogs, but find most places never allow them.

Thank you Rob and Barb! Keep up the good work, Chris and I will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandilion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

I hate to give Ramona Lake Cabins a good review-no great review-because now everyone will want to come there. The owners Ron and Barb were just awesome hosts let us in our cabin early which was wonderful since it rained so hard we had no place else to go but in our pickup. The cabin #3 was SO CLEAN it was amazing and the whole cabin was set up so nice and the kitchen had everything you needed to cook a meal. We did go fishing and the fish were not cooperating at all but can't wait to come back and catch the ones that "got away" this time. Red Feather Lakes is such a lay back area, quiet, and everyone is so friendly. Don't forget to visit "Elf/Gnome Lane" we got such a kick out of the drive through there. The whole trip was just awesome, awesome, awesome. Thanks again Ron and Barb! See you next year !!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Wow, I felt like we were family from the minute we showed up to check in. Rob & Barb were welcoming and pleasant, and we just felt so comfortable there. We stayed in Cabin 1, it was clean and roomy, with views over Ramona Lake. Sitting out back in the evening was a treat, as it was quiet and private, but in the morning, sitting on the front porch, watching the hawks and the lake was just as serene as I could ever hope for.

Before we left, we were able to tour all the cabins, and found that they were all cute, comfortable, and clean. All have new pillows, sheets, and blankets, and all have had upgrades to the interior, along with a theme for each (Bear, Elk, Deer, etc.) We found that no matter what size our party is, there's a cabin for us.

Check them out as soon as you can - you will not be disappointed! Bring your whole family, as you'll want them all to meet your new extended family in Red Feather Lakes!!

Room Tip: Just tell them how many people you have, there are options for all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanDougherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Feather Lakes hotels
4.8 mi away
Shambhala Mountain Center
Shambhala Mountain Center
#3 of 3 in Red Feather Lakes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Ramona Lake Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramona Lake Cabins

Property: Ramona Lake Cabins
Address: 1078 Ramona Dr, Red Feather Lakes, CO 80545
Region: United States > Colorado > Red Feather Lakes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Red Feather Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1930 Ramona Lake Cabins has offered lake front cabins as vacation rental units. We are the only cabin rental property in the area which is located on a lake and originally platted in 1924 as a clubhouse location. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ramona Lake Cabins Hotel Red Feather Lakes
Ramona Lake Cabins Colorado/Red Feather Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing