We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!”
Review of Redstone Inn

Redstone Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Redstone
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Lilburn, Georgia
1 review
“What a find!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

When I opened my TripAdvisor app and saw that there were only TWO restaurants in Redstone, I wasn't expecting anything special. Instead, we were blown away. I had the flat iron steak and my daughter had the mac-n-cheese for dinner. Both were EXCELLENT. We were so impressed we came back the next day. Each of us ordered something different from the previous night and were thrilled, again!! The enchiladas are easily the best I've ever had. The fish and chips are a solid choice, but not necessarily mind blowing. While #1 of 2 may not seem impressive, this place could easiliy be #1 out of 200, instead. Take the time while there to explore the little town of Redstone -- great place with a fascinating history!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bbackfisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    35
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Eagle, Colorado
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We celebrated our wedding anniversary with a dinner at the Redstone Inn. The food was excellent and the service, even with only one wait person, Becky, was very good. Although alone, she managed to handle all the tables efficiently. I agree with BasaltDuo that the wine-by-the-glass was not the best, but was adequate. We'll be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bassman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
103 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Yummy Food”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A great place to eat, however food is pricey. We enjoyed the elk phillo and ancient grains salad. The creme brulee was pretty bad, but besides that the food was yummy!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mabeliba82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast and dinner by the pool”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The food was good, but I don't remember what we ate. It was nice sitting outdoors by the pool with the red cliffs in the background.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ravens2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basalt, CO
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food. One one service person for entire restaurant.”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The food was really quite good. The server tried, but was the only person working that shift. Wine by the glass was very marginal.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank BasaltDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Redstone Inn also viewed

 

Been to Redstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing