We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room and grounds”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Redstone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Redstone Cliffs Lodge
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Redstone
Irving, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful room and grounds”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We spent one night here while touring the area.

As we drove up, we were greeted by Maxie, the house dog, and she seemed to lead us right to the office. She was very sweet and seemed to know not to invade our privacy after we checked in.

The room was very nicely decorated in a casual rustic theme. It was very clean and stocked with items above what you might normally expect, like actual wine glasses, coffee mugs instead of styrofoam cups, tea, etc. Likewise, the bathroom had soaps, shampoos, etc. that were what you would expect in a nice hotel. Someone paid a lot of attention to such details and seemed to want your the experience to feel special.

The room had satellite TV which worked fine. The shower had plenty of pressure and hot water. I had trouble figuring out how to adjust the water temp, but once I found out what I was doing wrong it was fine. (Twist it to adjust it...tilting it toward hot or cold does not work).

The area out by the river is beautiful and relaxing. There is a great restaurant next door and the town of Redstone is very nice to walk around in. We felt safe, except for the possibility of running into a bear. :-)

We wish we had stayed here a lot longer. What a pretty, peaceful place!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    13
    5
    1
    5
See reviews for
19
28
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
denver, co
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We stayed three nights and it was comfortable with nice sized rooms and extras like a microwave /mini fridge (Redstone Inn has neither so you can't keep leftovers). The room was super clean and there is a riverside hot tub that worked half our stay. The one night we did get to use it was heavenly. There is a grassy area out front and out back with horseshoes. The one thing this place REALLY needs is a courtesy phone. We weren't able to make reservations for jeep tours or the hot springs (Avalanche Ranch--but they were rude so try Penny Hot Springs which is free) because there is NO cell service anywhere. There is no wifi so you can't do it online and we missed a couple great opportunities to do things/see things because there are no phones in the rooms. The second thing they need is some loaner inner tubes for the park and the river, a compressor and a couple patch kits. That would have been a lot of fun. The third thing really missing was good tourist info. I felt I knew the area better than the innkeepers. Some of the advice they gave me was plain wrong and they didn't know very much about the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank itwasfunwhileitlaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Very clean and friendly. The only problem is that we could hear everything in the next room: speaking, snoring and time spent at the toilet, including the flush. A little insulation in the wall could solve a lot.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Windjammer127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2010

We hated to leave this beautiful place. Mitch couldn't have been any nicer and helpful. The atmosphere and views are fantastic. Everything was great and we had a wonderful time. It's a great place to relax. We really enjoyed the Crystal River which runs right behind the rooms. We can't say enough about our stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ron037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnsboro, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2010

Had that old "musty" smell, but great if you don't mind the smell. Room was clean & comfortable. The valley is beautiful & the village is, too. If you like to hear running water, ask for a room that faces the road & backs up to the river. You can also get a room with a kitchen area.

Don't expect anything in the town to open before 8 am!

The lodge is a great location. Wish we could have stayed several days.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank berock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergreen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2009

We stayed with Mitch and Kathy at the Redstone Cliffs Lodge in October 2009 after spending the entire summer in Redstone at the campground. They were wonderful hosts. We styed in room 5 with our dog Maxze. We had dinner with them one night and had the best enchaldas I have ever eaten. Vincente and Emilio were also extraordinary hosts. Vincente took us on a Blue Grouse hunting trip and we were successful and had a wonderful time

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kherfurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floating
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2009

Mitch runs this motel with the warmth, friendliness and personal attention you might expect from an upscale B&B. Nothing is too much trouble, and he just has that knack of making you feel at home.

The room wasn't large, but the hand-made quilts and "log cabin" furniture made it feel welcoming. The hot-tub, overlooking the Crystal River, is an ideal place to soak out strains from a day's hiking.

Redstone itself is a charming and peaceful little town in beautiful scenery, with easy access to wonderful hiking or sightseeing. We were very sorry to leave.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FloatingC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redstone
0.3 mi away
The Redstone Inn
The Redstone Inn
#1 of 3 in Redstone
201 reviews
15.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale
15.3 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
787 reviews
15.3 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
606 reviews
15.0 mi away
Dandelion Inn
Dandelion Inn
#2 of 7 in Carbondale
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redstone Cliffs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redstone Cliffs Lodge

Property: Redstone Cliffs Lodge
Address: 433 Redstone Blvd, Redstone, CO 81623-8930
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Redstone
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Redstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redstone Cliffs Lodge offers comfortable motel lodgings in an idyllic riverside setting. All beds have new super comfortable mattresses and fresh clean linens with warm comforters. You can fish direct from our bank into the pristine waters of the Crystal River, or enjoy a sun lounger and listen to the sound of the water breaking over the rocks. In the evening enjoy a barbecue using the gas grills provided and conversation by the camp fire. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Redstone Cliffs Hotel
Redstone Cliffs Lodge Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing