We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most wonderful B&B - EVER!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Redstone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crystal Dreams Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Redstone B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 September 2010

We initially located this incredible hideaway 10 years ago and that one amazing experience has brought us back every year since with never any disappointments. Lisa does a fabulous job with every aspect of Crystal Dreams!

The rooms are spacious, meticulously clean and very comfortable. The home itself is so gorgeous, so beautifully decorated and well maintained and yet, it's a place that invites you to come in, sit down and revel in that beauty. The views of the river running behind and the surrounding mountains are breathtaking.

The breakfasts are scrumptious; Lisa is also an excellent cook. Everyday is something different using fresh ingredients from the local area and qualifies, in our opinion, as gourmet.

The surrounding area provides lots of things to see and do so Crystal Dreams is well situated in Redstone. Redstone is a magical little town with a lot of fun shops to visit, as well. A walk down the road from one end to the other is a great way to spend an idle afternoon.

Sitting on Lisa's beautiful porch with a great book is sure to relax you! Cell phones don't work here so you can enjoy that peacefulnes but Lisa has recently offered free wifi for those of us who must connect.

There are not enough words to sum up the many wonderful times and experiences we've enjoyed with Lisa and Crystal Dreams. Relax in total comfort and spend a few days there; you'll never be the same again! Crystal Dreams is now our Destination every summer! Great job, Lisa!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank presidio30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2010

We so enjoyed this beautiful B&B, peaceful, relaxing and awesome breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DenverJaguar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

We were at the Bed and Breakfast on a very busy weekend in the town of Redstone, however the B&B provided great solitude. I have been told by friends that on any other given weekend, we would have been the only ones in town. But there was a very entertaining parade and shops that added to the experience. The Crystal River flows just past the house and we sat out by the river and listened and watched the river. It was a great experience. I would highly recommend this B&B for a great escape to the beuatiful mountains.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hunterappel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

Mike and I found Crystal Dreams on the internet five years ago. We need a place to stay for ONE night on our way home. Lisa and the Bed and Breakfast made such an impression that I looked though my paper work so we could stay again. Lisa is the perfect "Hostess," the residence is spotless. She has made it inviteing and comfortable. Mike and I will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelerwwpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

Perfect getaway - warm and inviting. Rooms are very cozy/comfortable and breakfasts are truly special. Lisa is gracious and welcoming. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sueazing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2009

Redstone is a Colorado mountain town with about 100 people. Crystal Dreams B&B is probably the nicest place in town. Lisa and Rob are super hosts...breakfasts are unique each morning, rooms are private & clean (but not fussy clean) and the sitting area downstairs is quiet with a "live" fire in the evenings. The main & only street had a few antiques shops, some down home cafes, an evangelical church, the Redstone Inn (for dinner & drinks) or you can go 18 miles to Carbondale for a few fancy eateries. We relaxed, went sight seeing (Redstone Castle tour is worth while), went snow shoeing on McClure Pass. A spa and facial is offered by Lisa if you desire to purchase one. We went for 3 nights to celebrate our anniversary and are so glad we did.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daviddoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
colorado
1
Reviewed 11 February 2005

We spent a weekend there and just loved the personal care and attention. We had facial and massage in house at their boutique spa. The service was excellent and the breakfast was delicious.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redstone
0.4 mi away
The Redstone Inn
The Redstone Inn
#1 of 3 in Redstone
210 reviews
24.4 mi away
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
#1 of 7 in Crested Butte
272 reviews
15.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Element Basalt Aspen
Element Basalt Aspen
#1 of 2 in Basalt
115 reviews
15.3 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
635 reviews
15.0 mi away
Dandelion Inn
Dandelion Inn
#1 of 7 in Carbondale
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Dreams Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Dreams Bed and Breakfast

Address: 475 Redstone Blvd, Redstone, CO 81623-8930
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Redstone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Redstone
Price Range: £95 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crystal Dreams Bed & Breakfast offers their guests all the personal care and attention. A boutique spa is in the Bed & Breakfast for their guests with an array of spa services to enhance their stay. Private yoga or Qigong sessions offered as well as Tao Te Ching Card Readings. It is a beautiful Country Victorian custom designed Bed & Breakfast located on the Crystal River in the White River National Forest. A unique artist historical community with restaurants, shopping, art galleries and antiques. A year round destination in a picturesque Colorado Mountain area. A great place to vacation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Crystal Dreams Bed And Breakfast Redstone, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing