We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars for Cimarron Books and Coffeehouse”

Cimarron Coffee & Books
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Ridgway
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Montrose, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 stars for Cimarron Books and Coffeehouse”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The BEST coffee and drinks, baked goods and burritos (all fresh and locally made)!

In addition, there is a great selection of books for a wide variety of interests...we especially appreciate the local interest and history selections!

Visitors will find a cozy and relaxed atmosphere with a friendly and helpful staff who provides great service! As an added bonus, the outdoor seating area provides a beautiful view of the Cimarrons!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ColoradoDeb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    9
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ridgway, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Cozy Place for Coffee”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Conveniant location just off of Hwy 62 in downtown Ridgway. Warm and friendly place! Great coffee drinks to choose from and I love their carrot muffins! Nice selection of childrens books that always grabs my attention.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to visit!”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Just stepped in for a few minutes and stayed for about an hour. Very nice place and probably the best coffee in the town!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natchitoches, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere That is Worth a Stopover”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stopped here for coffee and baked treat while traveling. This is a great bookstore and coffeshop fine in a quaint little town nestled in the foothills of the San Juans. The lattes and Americanos I ordered were of the highest quality and the service was excellent. I really enjoyed the outdoor seating. The bookstore offered some great selections and I appreciated the independent spirit of the place. I shall definitely return here on my next visit to the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonathanakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgway, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Yep! Best Coffee stop in the West”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Owner is present and does the work, he took over this local hotspot recently and knows his stuff. Awesome I might add, knowledge of the craft and really involved with skill & love! A definite highlight on the trip, 5 stars for sure and to Ridgway overall, really nice people there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank torben h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cimarron Coffee & Books also viewed

 

Been to Cimarron Coffee & Books? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing