We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dennis Weaver Memorial Park

Dennis Weaver Memorial Park
Ranked #5 of 15 things to do in Ridgway
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Iowa
Level Contributor
101 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Had read the reviews of the park and decided to make it a stop on our Colorado trip. Compared to other parks in the areas it was free and well worth the stop.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladyisred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    12
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Tranquill and beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

I was so impressed. I visited this place twice in my recent visit to Ridgeway. What a beautiful gift and memorial to leave. I left feeling Dennis must've been a great guy.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeckyCakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Check out the giant eagle statue!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

One of the most peaceful, beautiful parks ever. A giant statue of a flying eagle graces the center and it sits on a river.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telluride, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You can feel the energy of prayer in this park,.. powerful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

The view is amazing, such a special place to take a peaceful walk. A special place to pray for loved ones. A special place to think of all the good that you can do in this world.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank W K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
120 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Peaceful place to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

We have stopped here a couple of times and both times we were struck by how peaceful and beautiful this area is. A wonderful place to visit!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank OnTheG03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dennis Weaver Memorial Park also viewed

 

Been to Dennis Weaver Memorial Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing