We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and flavorful”
Review of Panny's Place

Panny's Place
Ranked #10 of 27 Restaurants in Ridgway
Price range: US$3 - US$30
Restaurant details
CO
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fresh and flavorful”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Don't be mislead by main street dining where quality and pricing simply miss the mark. This little hole in the wall across from the Ridgway Lodge makes walking between the two very convenient. Marvelous casual dining. Calzones are enormous and bursting with flavor. 10" pizza made to order is the perfect size for a grown man to satisfy his dinner requirements. The salads are so filling I chose the small plate both times we dined here. All ingredients were crisp, clean and exactly what one would expect from a place that really knows how to prepare a salad. Prices for freshness and flavorful dishes best in town. Service is prompt, attentive and friendly. A wonderfully friendly environment with clean flatware, unmatched mugs and dinnerware. Casual and great for Ridgway.

Helpful?
1 Thank Doctor_SkiBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    32
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, TX
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wow. Awesome pizza in unlikely location”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We ordered the meat/veggie special pizza (medium) good for 3 and one got a chicken salad (reported good). Pizza was f'ing awesome.
This is a family owned joint and it is family run. Tightly. And well.
We have visited Ridgway for the last 8 years but we never visited Pannys until this year bc we usually are there in march (when they take a break). Our mistake....

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granville
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“TASTY!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stopped for lunch and received far more than we expected! The pizza is wonderful, just the right amount of crust and plenty of toppings! No guessing here as to what you ordered! You can clearly see all of the toppings in abundance!

Very clean and friendly place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Must have been an off night...”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Called in for takeout on our way through town. Waited only twenty minutes. Service was good. Taste was somewhat off. Could have been the sauce, cheese or pepperoni. Not quite sure but normally wouldn't try it again. Based on the reviews we'll give it another chance, next time in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jdshro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Great local place with some darn good pizza and local creations! The views are amazing! The service is awesome! We found our favorite place to eat after a day of playing! Fantastic spot after a day in the mountains or a soak in the hot springs!

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panny's Place also viewed

 

Been to Panny's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing