We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ridgway-Ouray Lodge & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ridgway
Reviewed 30 August 2013

After spending the day on the Million Dollar Highway, spent the night here. Was a little concerned when literally no other guests were there when we arrived late afternoon, but it filled in a bit with a couple other families and some friendly bikers.
Kids enjoyed the indoor pool while my wife and I enjoyed the hot tub. Room was clean and quiet with plenty of space- thats all you can ask for.
We just grabbed a quick dinner so we could take part of the drive West towards Telluride. Absolutely beautiful views along the Ralph Lauren ranch, and the double rainbow that appeared was just a bonus.
Breakfast was somewhat limited compared to other places, but we found enough to fill us up. Nice views outside, a hot air balloon soared over and the kids enjoyed checking out the prairie dogs behind the parking lot.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAEF715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

Standard room was very clean and quiet. Breakfast is bare bones. Staff were helpful and competent and let us check in early. They have adjoining rooms, very nice for a large family. The views in the morning from the eastern windows were lovely and amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juwaraba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Only booked one night. Arrived for check-in with a full blown child birthday party in progress in breakfast area right by front desk-lobby. The indoor pool and hot tub are a short distance from the front desk and the window in the breakfast room looks into the pool area so there were wet foot tracks on the tile floor that made a dangerous situation. Very pleased with the size of the room though very close to the party in progress it was very quiet in the room and very clean. Very comfortable bed slept great! Breakfast was very very minimal I wouldn't even call a continental breakfast. Breads for toasting: raisin, wheat, white. Instant oatmeal: only plain. Prepackaged pastries. Prepackaged cups of mixed fruit. Cereal: raisin bran or frosted mini wheat. Small cartons of milk that do not need refridgeration ???? Coffee, juice machine, hot chocolate. Oh and breakfast ends at 9 am.....earliest so far on this trip!

Room Tip: Not far from Ouray, beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lonestarwmn64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Pet-friendly room. Our dog especially enjoyed the full length mirror where he could view another friendly dog with a wagging tail. Good price and comfortable bed. Woman at front desk very helpful about things to do in the area. .

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marjorie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We arrived on a dark stormy night and the staff were very friendly. The room was basic, but clean, spacious and laid out nicely. Because of the snow storm they were giving everyone the AAA rate which was very reasonable. There's an indoor pool, hot tub and sauna and it was all clean and nice. Tropical plants in the pool room added a tropical touch :-). It was overall a great value for the price and I would highly recommend it to other weary travelers.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamiK555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Out of convenience I have stayed at this hotel. I have never taken the time to go into town and see what my options were. I stayed there last night. as always the place some what dirty, but no filthy, but just not well kept. Our room did not have drinking glasses, coffee cups, coffee, and no TV remote box, also the heater/AC unit made such a noise it was scary. All of this I can over come and the lady at the front desk was more than willing to help, but here is the last straw. My wife and I were horsing around and moved the mattress a foot or so and the box spring had dried blood spots on it. That grossed me out. I will not stay there again.
We did go into town and found a beautiful place called the Chipeta Solar Springs. It is quit pricey but will be willing pay it next time.

Room Tip: Drive to Ouray or check out the Chipeta Springs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank larrybennettgjco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Stayed here for the New Year's Eve 2012 weekend and felt compelled to offer a review. First and foremost the staff here are very friendly and have great suggestions for local eateries and attractions, however it does not make up for the lack of upgrades in this hotel. Furniture is largely outdated....80's-90's era? The bedspreads of the 1990's really really need to go and don't provide a clean appearance. Sheets were fresh and clean- a bonus! Matresses are quite awful. 5" inches of firm springy unsettled rest. Looked at these things and they look like ones I used to sleep in the military back in the early 90's. Bathrooms old, outdated aged shower heads, noisy.....fixtures worn, lamps tarnished. Don't know if I would stay here again. Price was decent for the holiday weekend but I would pay a little more for a cleaner, more updated feel. Last but not least...there is a strong smell of Febreze throughout this place that gets old. It's a convenient location to the surrounding attractions but there are better places to stay in Ridgway.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bean_Bandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgway
9.9 mi away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
9 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
937 reviews
8.9 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge
Timber Ridge Lodge
#14 of 15 in Ouray
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#8 of 15 in Ouray
104 reviews
15.8 mi away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#1 of 7 in Mountain Village
1,010 reviews
15.3 mi away
Mountainside Inn
Mountainside Inn
#6 of 11 in Telluride
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridgway-Ouray Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridgway-Ouray Lodge & Suites

Address: 373 Palomino Trl, P.O. Box 608, Ridgway, CO 81432-9216
Region: United States > Colorado > Ridgway
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ridgway
Price Range: £78 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ridgway-Ouray Lodge & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ridgway-Ouray Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ridgway-Ouray Hotel Ridgway
Ridgway-Ouray Lodge And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing