We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rifle
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice new hotel”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is new and has been built by several new businesses in Rifle. It is close to a Walmart, Starbucks, Rib City, Sonic, and Taco Bell. It has a nice pool and jacuzzi. There are also a washer and dryer available to guests for a small fee. The rooms are nice. There are some available with microwaves and refrigerators. The lobby is nice and they have breakfast items available for purchase.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thisiscelesteb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobGeneralManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites in the wonderful town of Rifle. We are so glad you stayed with us and enjoyed our beautiful hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    97
    22
    5
    4
See reviews for
139
130
30
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Arrived after very long drive and was greeted by Sean. I had no reservations but was treated with early check-in. He was very helpful and proved a great representative of this chain. The room was spotless and the mattress just right. It was close to a couple of restaurants and the breakfast better than most with excellent french toast. The second dryer in the laundry room didn't dry well.
Would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Close to Glenwood Springs (maybe 20 miles)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobGeneralManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We have a saying in the hotel industry, "It's not the stuff, it's the staff." I am so glad to hear that Sean was able to display that high level of hospitality. It was also good to hear that you had a restful stay. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and Suites Rifle and for allowing us (Sean especially) to share our Hamptonality!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Hotel was very reasonably priced. The room was clean and bed sheets etc clean and in great condition.
Property seemed to be well maintained.

Staff was great with our request for late check out.

Will definitely stay again if I am in the area.

View from the window was great too!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IamVagabondDotCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobGeneralManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for mentioning the view from your room. You know RIfle and the outlying area is some of the most beautiful in Colorado. You were looking at the Book Cliffs and above that is the Roan Plateau that offers endless opportunities for outdoor activities. And only minutes away! Please come back and stay longer next time? Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My magazine team was here for a photo shoot and I chose the Hampton Inn in Rifle based on TripAdvisor reviews and because, well, you can't go wrong with Hampton. This one delivered, as well. That staff was very friendly — they were willing to make accommodations to let us into our rooms early to stash photography gear — the rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet, and Hampton delivered, as usual. Just one suggestion: could you put refrigerators in each room?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nashvillewriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobGeneralManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
So glad to hear from you. We are so glad you not only used TripAdvisor to rate your stay but used it to find us. Word of mouth, or better yet TripAdvisor reviews, have become a great way to select a hotel or find an activity. I am so glad we could check you in early and give you a safe place to store your photo equipment. Take care and please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stopped for the night on a drive from Denver to Salt Lake City at the Hampton Inn. The hotel staff got me checked in quickly and the room was large and very comfortable. There was a hot breakfast in the morning and I was quickly checked out to continue on my trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dee Dee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobGeneralManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We are so glad you decided to get easyily off I-70 and visit our beautiful hotel. Like so many of our guests you were able to visit us and discover the pride we have in making your stay in Rifle memorable. Hopefully you can come back for a couple days/nights and see how hospitable we really are. Rifle is truly a great place to visit! Thank you for spending the night with us and taking the time to enjoy our full and hearty breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshalltown, Iowa
Level Contributor
124 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Typical Hampton Inn, friendly staff, clean facility, good breakfast. The hallway carpet looks a little worn, but the facility was clean.

It's a short walk to McDonald's, Rib City, Walmart, and is in a nice location for a short walk after spending a long day behind the wheel.

We left the motel about 11 AM at the end of our stay, and at 2 PM, my cell phone rang. It was the motel. They found my very expensive camera that I had left in the room. They held the camera until I returned to get it, and the person who found the camera refused any type of reward for finding it. They could have kept it or sold it, not admitting to having ever seen it. Instead, they went the extra mile and called my cell phone. Top notch. I have a hard time believing other reviews where it's stated that the help at this motel are crabby or difficult to deal with.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobGeneralManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
At the Hampton Inn and Suites in Rifle we take great pride in a staff that is not only warm and friendly but acts with integrity. I could not imagine how disappointed you might have been to arrive at Zion NP and discover you had lost your camera. We are glad it all worked out and do wish for you a great vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Located right off of I70 about three hours west of Denver. Very scenic drive between Denver and Rifle. Hotel is located within walking distance of Rib City restaurant and a short drive from downtown Rifle to many good restaurants.
Staff at hotel very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobGeneralManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Geoff, thank you for staying with us. You know for a smaller town Rifle has some of the best restaurants. We have Thai, Italian, Mexican and a variety of American foods. Please come back and try them all? Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rifle
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rifle
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Silt - Rifle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
21.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 6 in Rifle
3.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle
Address: 499 Airport Rd, Rifle, CO 81650-8549
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Rifle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rifle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing