We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rifle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Most of the staff here were EXTREMELY friendly and VERY helpful. Cheri, Ida and Jaime always went above and beyond to help us out. The hotel was clean and the room very well made up. The housekeepers were always saying good morning and were very friendly.

Room Tip: Queen suites are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

Quiet rooms, Sink in and Dream beds, fabulous Night Front desk clerk Jeanie/Jamie(?) and Loved the day staff from the room attendant to Management Sabrina. Jeanie/Jamie was such a help with the local sites and directions
Thank you for a lovely stay and all the courteous service

Room Tip: this is a perfect place to stay to visit Rifle gap and the falls and other sites close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViennaSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

This was a great hotel to stay in. Wasn't crazy busy and was located near several restaurants and gas stations. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the bathrooms looked like new. Helpful staff and reasonably priced. Recommended if staying in Rifle. Free hot breakfast and wifi are also pluses!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank lizvick43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Staff was very helpful. Room was very clean and spacious. Beds were comfortable. Hotel is very well kept and accessible. Views from the hotel are very nice. We appreciated the soup and cookies served in the evening.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank GauchoWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I stayed here while working out of town. The staff was nice, the hotel was clean and the breakfast and soup at night was an added bonus. The price was good, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bftz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We were very impressed with the BEAUTIFUL DESIGNED ROOM and the CLEANLINESS was top notch. We were soooo impressed. Thanks for taking pride in your hotel. We were just passing thru your town so we only stayed one night .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brody00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Friendly service, very clean rooms, an indoor pool and hot tub, and easy access from interstate. I love the breakfast they have to offer and they offer soup in the afternoon! That makes Comfort inn and suits my top choice when staying in Rifle. I will gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jinx88420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rifle
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rifle
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Silt - Rifle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites On The River
Quality Inn & Suites On The Rive...
#12 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 6 in Rifle
22 reviews
15 mi away
Candlewood Suites Parachute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 301 7th St S, Rifle, CO 81650 (Formerly Super 8 Rifle)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Rifle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rifle
Price Range: £42 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near Interstate 70, the Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel offers a quiet setting and countless features. This Rifle, CO hotel is close to a number of local ski areas like Sunlight Mountain, Powderhorn and Snowmass. Additional attractions nearby include the Colorado River, Rifle Gap State Park and White River National Forest. The surrounding area offers an array of entertainment venues, shopping centers and restaurants. Garfield County Regional Airport is just three miles from this Colorado hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing