We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rifle
Certificate of Excellence
Mandan, North Dakota
Level Contributor
120 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

From the first time I walked in the lobby to check-in the staff was friendly and funny. They make a person feel welcome. I got there 2 hours before check-in time but they got me a room anyway. Nice, clean and comfortable room. Pool is nice but small. Decent enough continetal breakfast. The only bad part was going through 2 round-a-bouts to get there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 74JAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    50
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
43
62
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here for 1 night on my way out west. This was a very nice, clean hotel. I was greeted at the counter by a very friendly lady and quickly checked us in. Rooms were nice and the bed was comfy. Breakfast area was kept clean and food was constantly brought out.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2Travel2485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

The Comfort Inn & Suites in Rifle is terrific value. Virtually new, very clean, good location, nice staff, great breakfast, and reasonably accessible to Glenwood Springs and Aspen which offer much more expensive accommodation. We spent two nights here on our road trip through Colorado, selecting the hotel because of good TripAdvisor reviews. We even had delicious potato soup during a Manager's reception. Our only concern is for the future of the hotel. The hotel is very busy and it will be a challenge to keep up the good quality of the establishment. The poor staff member who takes care of breakfast is simply overwhelmed by the large number of visitors. Also, the hotel welcomes pets which may not be to everyone's satisfaction. The room keys carry an advertisement for pizza which only encourages more consumption of food in the hotel rooms. The smell of burnt pizza invaded our room one night!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roymobile2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The staff was kind and accommodating. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
The hot tub didn't get very warm and it had WAY too much chlorine, the pool is small.
Breakfast was great though!
We would stay again

Room Tip: Book early, they fill up fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissC0181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

After being frustrated by the Glenwood springs hotel prices, we decided to stay in rifle for a long weekend. The price for the quality can't be matched by Glenwood springs. It is 25 minutes from Glenwood so you do need to plan out your day before venturing that direction. The small town of rifle does offer a few hiking trails and restaurants that get you out of the crowded tourist spots of Glenwood. The comfort inn breakfast was a basic continental setup (waffles, bagels, fruit, cereal, eggs, donuts). The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The wifi was hit or miss among our party of 4 which was frustrating when we wanted to search out directions to our destinations. If you are wanting to do a lot more than the hot springs pool, stay here and save yourself some money to put towards activities

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kyle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my family on 08/02 and the customer service is horrible. First off the tv did not work. The maintenance person never called or came to fix the tv. Then there were no light bulbs in the lamps next to the beds. Dana at the front desk said she would move us to a different room, that never happened. Stay somewhere else in the area but don't stay here.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Room was nice and clean. The bathroom was fantastic. The pool and equipment were in ideal conditions also. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. The only thing we didn't like is the location beside some dumpy housing. But for an few night stay its ideal.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveO82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rifle
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rifle
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Silt - Rifle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 6 in Rifle
3.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
15.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Parachute
22.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 301 7th St S, Rifle, CO 81650 (Formerly Super 8 Rifle)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Rifle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rifle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near Interstate 70, the Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel offers a quiet setting and countless features. This Rifle, CO hotel is close to a number of local ski areas like Sunlight Mountain, Powderhorn and Snowmass. Additional attractions nearby include the Colorado River, Rifle Gap State Park and White River National Forest. The surrounding area offers an array of entertainment venues, shopping centers and restaurants. Garfield County Regional Airport is just three miles from this Colorado hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing