We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rifle
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Rifle
Certificate of Excellence
Littleton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This LaQunita is always a nice place to stay. We were there for Silt Hay Days. The only problem was that the pool was to cold for us to swim in. The last time we stayed there the pool was warm and it was relaxing after driving from Denver. Given that we we stay there again. Great staff and our dog likes to stay there also.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    88
    24
    5
    6
See reviews for
125
80
27
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here this past weekend while visiting Glenwood Springs. Which was a quick 20th minutes drive. We stay again on future visits. 

RESERVATIONS: Quick. Easy and accommodating.

CHECK IN &; OUT: another smooth process with NO surprises. friendly and knowledge staff. 

ROOM: King suit w/ pull out couch.
The room had a Desk and chair woth more then ample work space. (We plaued board games woth muktiple people, comfortably). Table and 2chairs. Fridge & microwave. Very large. Spacious. Modern decor. Fabulous Bedding. Very clean. 

Facilities included a gym, pool & hottub. 

Hot breakfast 5-9. Free ample parking and free WIFI. 

Rifle is a small town. Very nice. Quick eats and a Walmart near by.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MDKC303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayzata, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

In the middle of a 2 day long drive from MN to CA, we stopped last minute at the La Quinta in Rifle. The girl at the front desk was friendly, and accommodating. It was just before 1 in the morning, and we were given a small discount since we only wanted the room for one night. The no additional charge for a pet is amazing! And the breakfast was great. We grabbed a plate on our way out and sat in the lobby to eat since we had our dog with and didn't want to bother the other guests. We had a pleasure of talking to the manager who was very kind and talked very highly of their polices. Our room was clean, and the bed was incredibly comfortable. We highly recommend this hotel for anyone making the long drive through the mountains, or anyone who just needs a relaxing night!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hallie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

What a great place to stay! Miscalculated our timming getting into rifle and arrived way to early for check in.Mike the manager helped us out by getting a room ready for us asap. Had a king suite which was perfect for us traveling with our dogs.the bed was so comfortable and the room was huge! Breakfast was fantastic! The pool and spa was nice!There is a long cement path that goes out the back of hotel to walk the dogs which worked out well for us! Thank you Mike and staff for a great stay@!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gutlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Idaho
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

While on a cross-country road trip we pushed ourselves too far and ended up still being on the road at 11pm and were too tired to find a campsite. We went into the LaQuinta because they are pet friendly and don't charge a fee (we have two dogs, one GIANT and one medium sized). The only room they had available was a queen but they let us have it for the twin price. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful, and they signed me up for the rewards program in less than a minute so we could have late check out the next morning. The breakfast was included and quite good. LaQuinta is always a preferred motel chain for us but this one was especially good, definitely the best one we've been in.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have cool views of the surrounding mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreekWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Encountered heavy bug spray in halls. Had one small spider and unknown small bug in room. Some areas of the hotel very noisy. (location of room) Toilet paper and tissue harsh. Over all a pretty nice place to stay. Excellent staff and breakfast. Rooms very clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rifle
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Silt - Rifle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 6 in Rifle
17 reviews
23.6 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
612 reviews
15.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Parachute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Rifle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Rifle

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Rifle
Address: 600 Wapiti Ct, Rifle, CO 81650-3474
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Rifle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Rifle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Rifle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated among the magnificent mountain vistas, mesas and plateaus of the Colorado River Valley, the award winning La Quinta Inn & Suites Rifle has much to offer for both leisure and business travelers. Visitors to this hotel can take advantage of numerous amenities and countless outdoor adventures. Within minutes of the hotel, guests can enjoy golfing, whitewater rafting, skiing, snowmobiling, horseback riding, hiking, mountain biking, rock climbing, and fishing in some Colorado's top-rated gold medal fishing waters. Some favorite areas of interest include Rifle Falls and Rifle Gap State Park, Flattops Wilderness Area, Yampah Vapor Caves and Spa, Sunlight Ski Resort and the world famous Glenwood Hot Springs Pool. Traveling on business? Take advantage of our 1300 square feet of conference/meeting facilities, free incoming faxes, high speed Wi-Fi Internet access and on-site business center. La Quinta Inn & Suites is centrally located near the Meeker/Rio Blanco and Piceance Basin areas. After a long day of traveling, guests will find the hotel's heated indoor pool and hot tub very inviting. Wake up each morning to our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM featuring additional hot items and pick up a free copy of USA Today in the lobby. Each room at the La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel in Rifle, CO is non-smoking and features free high-speed Internet access, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, am/fm alarm clock radio, and premium cable TV w/HBO. This hotel is pet friendly. Located just 1 mile from downtown, this hotel offers a stress-free and fun environment, perfect for your next stay in Rifle, Colorado. The professional and friendly staff at La Quinta Inn and Suites Rifle eagerly awaits your arrival. The next time your in the area and in search of hotels in Rifle, CO or hotels near Glenwood Springs, CO. The friendly staff of La Quinta Inn and Suites eagerly awaits your arrival:) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Rifle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Rifle
Rifle La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing