We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food”

4th Street Diner & Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Saguache
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our dream for a Diner and Bakery in downtown Saguache, Colorado is coming along. We serve locally grown foods and grass fed beef. Homemade goodness for breakfast, lunch or your favorite bakery items, like freshly made pies, doughnuts, muffins, biscotti. And many daily specials all homemade without processed food.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We arrived very early one morning and asked a man sitting on a bench outside if the diner was open. He replied "Oh yes" and said the owner is "back there peeling apples for today's apple pie". Everything was small town charming and the food was delicious!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 8011920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    36
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oil City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This is a great little diner. Good food. Friendly people. You might even see a cowboy with his gun in his holster.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheshw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Tasty Surprise Off the Beaten Track”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

In early September of this year, the hubby and I spent a night at Joyful Journey Hot Springs resort in the north end of the San Luis Valley of Colorado. We asked the staff about a good place for lunch, and they recommended this place on main street in Saguache, about 15 minutes drive away, What a delightful - and delicious - surprise. Humble, rustic and romantic in a nostalgic, unspoiled kind of way. The little main street was very attractive and neat as a pin. Ditto the "diner" - which I would have called a cafe. Spotless, shining clean wood topped tables and wood floor, high ceilings, original raw brick and plaster walls, tall windows,local art, immaculate all over - and freshly prepared food to die for. My BLT was superb, served on fresh baked whole wheat bread, perfectly toasted, with crisp leaf lettuce and a slab of real red tomato, and a side of 'larapin' potato salad. We had peach cobbler for dessert, and it was the very best I've ever had - fresh Colorado peaches, naturally sweet with delicate flaky crust, and a light dusting of lightly sweet crumb topping.
A must do again place if ever there was one.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NMdondee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fabulous!”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

part of the reason we drive to Pagosa Springs is to eat here.

best hamburgers anywhere... ANYWHERE.


we now judge everyone's hamburgers by how close they come to the ones served here.

every time we drive south 285, we stop.

Oh... pies are good too....

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mjstackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great little diner!”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Whenever visiting our friends down in Pagosa Springs, we make it a point to take 285 South so we can go by the 4th Street Diner. Great food, homey laid-back atmosphere, and the tastiest pastries & pies around! We always get a few extra goodies to go so we can enjoy them the next day!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MsMouse10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 4th Street Diner & Bakery also viewed

Been to 4th Street Diner & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing