We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountain Motel
Nearby Hotels
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites(Salida)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Browns Canyon Inn(Salida)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Inn & Suites(Salida)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Ridge Lodge(Salida)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Salida)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Salida(Salida)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$79
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$76
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
144
71
20
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
144
71
20
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownergreat place to staysmall fridgestay there againgreat bedcoffee makerclean towelsspring breakchecking outfull kitchenpleasant staywe've stayedcabindogchainpetjar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I loved staying at the Mountain Motel! Ira was more than accommodating and gave us some great recommendations for dinner. We stayed in Cabin 4. It was very cozy and rustic. The kitchenette was very useful and the property itself was quiet. The beds were fabulous! Very comfortable. We will be staying here again next time we visit Salida!

Room Tip: Try for the cabins if you can and book directly through the hotel for the best rate!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rachael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Older motel with a good location and liquor store next door which was a plus for us. It was easy to find and a 15 minute walk to the center of town. We had cottage #2 that had three two double beds and one twin. The twin bed was pretty hard and the shower was very small for an average size adult. Other then that it was a decent, affordable motel and had nice relaxing benches outside to sit and enjoy to outdoors and beautiful flowers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cjmjco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Nice, clean, affordable place to stay; especially with a family of 4. Reserved a cabin but when we got there Ira suggested we'd be more comfortable in one of the other bigger rooms for no extra charge. He was right and we enjoyed our stay in Salida even more. We will definitely stay here on our next trip through Salida!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I have been staying at the Mountain Motel every year for about 18 years; sometimes during the summer, sometimes on a ski trip. It is always worth the stay there but the new management has really made some great changes in the property. The owners/management/staff are all very friendly and helpful and are wonderful folks with whom to work and converse. I look forward to my next stay at the Mountain Motel while in the Salida area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The external aesthetics completely belie the internal beauty and comfort. I had stumbled upon this property when I searched for 'Salida hotels with balconies'. Ours was the private unit behind the motel with its own parking space and entry. Lovely full-size kitchen with dining table, sitting area, 2 queen beds and separate jetted bath and shower stalls. Left us wanting for nothing. The only minor thing is that the shower stall is somewhat cramped and, at 5'2", I'm pretty small. However, the bathroom has a 2-sink vanity which I find to be extremely functional for 2 people. Lots of drawers and storage space. And the room was beautifully appointed. Very cozy and comfortable. An absolute gem. Ira was very gracious and gave us an excellent restaurant recommendation based on my comment that 'my hubby is a meat and potatoes man'. Currents was an awesome restaurant. We'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 11 is behind the motel and one can see the mountains from its balcony (between the trees).
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews