We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Salida
okeene
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEWARE!!!”
Reviewed 18 September 2011

BEWARE! The hotel gave our room to someone while we were sightseeing. The manager told us he would get back with us about why they let someone in our room. This is just unacceptable and a very scary thing to happen. He didn't get back with us, however at checkout I talked to the manager. We did get a sorry and he told me worst things have happened. I wonder what other things have happened at this hotel. I will not stay here again because of safety. This hotel was very dirty as well. Sad this hotel is not better managed because it is at a great location.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    155
    104
    87
    58
See reviews for
299
221
30
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

This is a new hotel and we were disappointed. We stayed at the hotel on August 10, 2011. From our perspective we believe it is not up to Hampton Inn standards.

The carpets in the room and floors through out the hotel were not vacuumed. The reception area stairs were stained and dirty. In our room the night stand tops were dirty. The lotion bottle in the bathroom was partly used. There was no conditioner or mouthwash. Also no notepad or pen.

The TV was small. This may be a local choice. It worked fine.

The breakfast area tables should be wiped frequently. Appeared to not be true.

The room doors close very loudly. Should hve some kind of felt pad or rubber bumper. It would be hard to sleep past 7:00 a.m. No newspaper at room door in the morning.

YES. There was a nice bed, linens, towels, and pillows that we enjoy as regular Hampton guests.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Retired-Traveling-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salida hotels

SW Mississippi
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Booked this hotel for the airline miles and the "full" breakfast that Hampton advertises. Room was clean and comfortable. Internet was OK. Entrance was in the BACK of the hotel with no signs directing you there. We went in through the front door and ended up on the 2nd floor with no idea of where to go. Breakfast... I am used to hot eggs and sausage, biscuits and gravy etc. from the Hampton. Here we got the standard waffles and pre-cooked, pre-formed "omelets" that were like rubber and sausage that was obviously microwave frozen stuff. Not a full breakfast, maybe a "deluxe" continental one. I should have paid a little more for the Holiday Inn Express I guess. Also only had 1 packet of coffee in the room and went down to the front desk to ask for more. Said he would send it right up. Never got it. There was a used washcloth on the shower bar. Could happen anywhere as most maids are not 6 feet tall but added to the rest. This hotel has a good location, it is new and very nice looking. Good exercise room and indoor pool. If you are not looking for breakfast this is a great hotel. If you want a decent breakfast with your good nights sleep... look elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Papa_Doc_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed here for two weeks on business. It is in a decent enough location, and is directly opposite Wallbangers Sports Bar - which is handy for an evening meal.

The hotel is very new - I think opening its doors for the first time in March 2011, and has a good sized gym and swimming pool. Internet in the rooms is wired only, though you can pick up a weak wireless signal depending on the location of your room.

Room service was 'odd', as the hotel seemed to employ young kids that had no uniforms, so there was some doubt as to whether they did or did not work for the hotel. A colleague returned from work to find his door ajar, but no-one actively servicing the room, so anyone could have walked in. A few complaints were made but didn't appear to have any effect.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leg2ion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Comfortable and up-to-date rooms. I always bring our pillows, but hotels were comfy too. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was GREAT. Pool was not very big, but kids still played. Nice fitness center with med balls, fitness weights, machines etc.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLColorado7176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

I am a hotel snob but one does not visit Salida to stay in a 5 star hotel so this new Hampton Inn seemed to fit the bill for our needs. It was clean (though it was certainly not sparkling clean for something that just opened in February...the bathroom was starting to show it's age in my opinion) and convenient which was all that really mattered to me. My biggest complaint is that the room is dark dark dark. I know I'm supposed to embrace green lighting but these lightbulbs barely lit up the room and I felt like it was constantly dusk. As it was for most of our trip to Colorado, we didn't spend much time in the room so it was fine and the breakfast is enough to get you going in the morning. I would likely stay here again because I didn't see anything else that seemed like it was worth staying at - at least for a family vacation. We had a lovely view of the Ford dealership next door (which made us chuckle) and were on the second floor. For $89 a night, I really can't complain.

Be warned that when you pull up to the front of the hotel facing the road, this is not the front of the hotel! This actually puts you on the second floor so we were a bit confused when we walked in and couldn't find the front desk. Pull around to the back for the actual entrance and lobby for convenience when you arrive.

Room Tip: It would be worth asking for a room on the backside of the hotel for more of a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DC/VATravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado springs
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

This hotel is totally renovated - new like! Large and comfy beds and good size rooms. Make sure to pull around back to park though as that is where check in is located, not the side of the bldg that faces the main highway where you enter. The place is clean, great pool, which is open late ....11:00 pm which is great for the kids. Great exercise room too. The historic town of Salida is just about a mile away, but you will have to drive to get there from the hotel. OVerall - very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stacyColoradoSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salida hotels
1.0 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 16 in Salida
198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#11 of 16 in Salida
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Amigo Motor Lodge
Amigo Motor Lodge
#4 of 16 in Salida
84 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salida
0.4 mi away
Mountain Motel
Mountain Motel
#6 of 16 in Salida
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salida

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
Address: 785 E Rainbow Blvd, Salida, CO 81201-2905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Salida
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida Hotel Salida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing