We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay in the Area!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Best Place to Stay in the Area!!”
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Traveling as much as I have over the past 20 years(for Business, Vacations, etc.), I've ran the gamut as far as hotels to resorts are concerned. This hotel has to rank up in my top 4 favorite's of all time! Our stay on 11/25/11 was EXCELLENT, to say the least. The room was beautiful and as advertised, and dealing w/ their courteous and professional staff that went above & beyond, was icing on the cake! I can't wait for our next trip to Salida, CO as this was the highlight of our time there! BTW, their breakfast was Fantastic as well.
I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to any & everyone wanting to stay in the general area!!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of the rooms, we looked. But I would highly recommend the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ardutta15, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay was. I am thrilled that Hampton Inn & Suites was able to make your vacation an enjoyable, success. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    162
    108
    91
    58
See reviews for
306
226
31
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, Co
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

My husband and I are Hilton Diamond members so have many Hampton Inns and other Hilton properties to compare service and property features with. This particular property is fairly new and is in a beautiful setting with gorgeous mountain views. Summer and winter bring lots to do in the area. When we checked in the desk clerk did verbally acknowledge our Diamond status but did not offer to upgrade our room and we did not ask for this. She did tell us about the property features such as the complimentary hot breakfast and the indoor heated pool. Our room was on the 3rd floor. When we got to the room it was nice, but very average for other Hampton Inns we've stayed in. It was a small room. There was a king size bed, small flat screen TV, straight back upholstered chair and a work desk with chair. Bathroom had an oversized walk in shower and seemed adequate. When we checked in we asked for the code for the wireless internet and the desk clerk told us what it was, but we were never able to connect to it. We thought maybe there were just a lot of guests trying to use it all at the same time so we tried again early in the morning to no avail. The heating and cooling thermostat did not seem to be very accurate. HVAC unit was noisy.The breakfast area in the lobby was nice with lots of seating . However, the breakfast itself lacked the special attention we'd experienced at other Hamptons in Colorado. The coffee was warm but not hot. We had to find the attendant to ask her to refill the syrup for the waffles. Then she seemed to stay away from the area more than she was there to ensure supplies were refreshed. We did not use the pool. When we checked out we told the manager our stay was alright but that we hadn't been able to connect to the internet. He said "Well, you were on the 3rd floor and we only have wireless on the first two floors." I asked why the desk clerk hadn't mentioned that we would be unable to get on to the internet or at least put us in a room on either of those two floors. He said they will have a contractor begin to rework the system in about six weeks. This just wasn't what we've experienced in other Hilton properties.

Room Tip: Always ask for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mumsie2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ardutta15, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to apoligize on behalf of the staff for not upgrading your room. I would love to do something extra special for you upon your next arrival to make up for that shortfall.

We are so happy you enjoyed the hotel, its surroundings and the value that we offer as a Hampton Inn & Suites.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank You

Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluffton
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We stayed at the Hampton on September 22 2011. The staff was so friendly and so helpful in everyway. The room was large, quiet and the bedding was comfortable. The breakfast was just like all the other hamptons we have stayed at and enjoyed. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kuuipodee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ardutta15, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are so pleased you found our facilities comfortable, clean and recognized the great value we have to offer. Our staff appreciates the kind words and looks forward to taking care of you while you stay away from home with us.

Thank you!

Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
okeene
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

BEWARE! The hotel gave our room to someone while we were sightseeing. The manager told us he would get back with us about why they let someone in our room. This is just unacceptable and a very scary thing to happen. He didn't get back with us, however at checkout I talked to the manager. We did get a sorry and he told me worst things have happened. I wonder what other things have happened at this hotel. I will not stay here again because of safety. This hotel was very dirty as well. Sad this hotel is not better managed because it is at a great location.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salida hotels

Estes Park, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

This is a new hotel and we were disappointed. We stayed at the hotel on August 10, 2011. From our perspective we believe it is not up to Hampton Inn standards.

The carpets in the room and floors through out the hotel were not vacuumed. The reception area stairs were stained and dirty. In our room the night stand tops were dirty. The lotion bottle in the bathroom was partly used. There was no conditioner or mouthwash. Also no notepad or pen.

The TV was small. This may be a local choice. It worked fine.

The breakfast area tables should be wiped frequently. Appeared to not be true.

The room doors close very loudly. Should hve some kind of felt pad or rubber bumper. It would be hard to sleep past 7:00 a.m. No newspaper at room door in the morning.

YES. There was a nice bed, linens, towels, and pillows that we enjoy as regular Hampton guests.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Retired-Traveling-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SW Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Booked this hotel for the airline miles and the "full" breakfast that Hampton advertises. Room was clean and comfortable. Internet was OK. Entrance was in the BACK of the hotel with no signs directing you there. We went in through the front door and ended up on the 2nd floor with no idea of where to go. Breakfast... I am used to hot eggs and sausage, biscuits and gravy etc. from the Hampton. Here we got the standard waffles and pre-cooked, pre-formed "omelets" that were like rubber and sausage that was obviously microwave frozen stuff. Not a full breakfast, maybe a "deluxe" continental one. I should have paid a little more for the Holiday Inn Express I guess. Also only had 1 packet of coffee in the room and went down to the front desk to ask for more. Said he would send it right up. Never got it. There was a used washcloth on the shower bar. Could happen anywhere as most maids are not 6 feet tall but added to the rest. This hotel has a good location, it is new and very nice looking. Good exercise room and indoor pool. If you are not looking for breakfast this is a great hotel. If you want a decent breakfast with your good nights sleep... look elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Papa_Doc_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed here for two weeks on business. It is in a decent enough location, and is directly opposite Wallbangers Sports Bar - which is handy for an evening meal.

The hotel is very new - I think opening its doors for the first time in March 2011, and has a good sized gym and swimming pool. Internet in the rooms is wired only, though you can pick up a weak wireless signal depending on the location of your room.

Room service was 'odd', as the hotel seemed to employ young kids that had no uniforms, so there was some doubt as to whether they did or did not work for the hotel. A colleague returned from work to find his door ajar, but no-one actively servicing the room, so anyone could have walked in. A few complaints were made but didn't appear to have any effect.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leg2ion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salida hotels
1.0 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 16 in Salida
200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#10 of 16 in Salida
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Amigo Motor Lodge
Amigo Motor Lodge
#4 of 16 in Salida
90 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salida
0.4 mi away
Gateway Inn & Suites Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salida

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
Address: 785 E Rainbow Blvd, Salida, CO 81201-2905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida Hotel Salida
Hampton Inn And Suites Salida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing