We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Salida
seattle, wa
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We arrived exhausted after a very hard day of motorcycling. We told the wonderful man who greeted us that we'd had a bad day and that we were hoping things would get better now. He placed us in the type of room we requested (top floor with a mountain view) and had a fridge delivered soon after. Our room was spotless, comfortable and a kind refuge. The bed had crisp linens and provided an excellent night's sleep. Shower pressure and bathroom amenities were great. Wi-fi was fast. The entire experience reminded me of why I like to stay at Hampton Inn's -- such great attention to the details. There certainly is a wide range of reviews of this hotel, but put us in the "highly recommended" camp.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room, ask for a 4th floor mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Substrata23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    162
    108
    91
    59
See reviews for
307
226
31
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver CO
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We made a reservation 3 months out since rooms during the Ride the Rockies were hard to come by. We received a voice message a few weeks later that the reservation had been cancelled. After many calls, we were assured that the credit card reservation was still confirmed. We called a week earlier and confirmed again the day of arrival. We also requested an early check in if available. We were greeted with hostility and complete indifference as to whether we would be able to check in. We spent several hours enjoying Salida and then waited in the lobby for a few more. Many guests were checked in while we waited and after too long, we gave up and just decided to go home. I went to the desk and asked if we were going to be charged and as we walked out, the clerk yelled to us that our room was ready. No explanation of why we had to wait or any apology for the inconvenience. This property is really not that bad but it has some serious management issues.

Room Tip: If you get a room, feel lucky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jakeflat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salida hotels

Elbert, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This hotel offered a spacious parking lot which allowed us to easily find a spot to park a vehicle with a trailer in tow. Room was tastefully decorated with a nice bathroom. Bed spreads were laundered. Air conditioning functioned well. For breakfast, we appreciated the fresh fruits, and the nutrasweet / splenda free yogurt. There is a sports bar and a steak house to the north of the hotel, just across highway 50, within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view to the south provide a good view of the mountains and avoid a lot of the highway t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

From the convenient parking lots to the spacious, comfortable rooms, this hotel has it all for a great stay. Our group had 2 rooms, both had very tasteful decor, clean, fresh linens and nice bathrooms. The A/C worked well! The breakfast offered plenty of choices and was stocked up and flowing each morning. We stayed 2 nights and will definitely go back to explore more of the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ktravelsforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We spent one miserable night in Salida and called the Hampton Inn. For $20 more than the first hotel, we were given a suite with our 13 lb dog. Everything was perfect. The breakfast was amazing. The rooms are quiet and beautifully decorated. I thank the staff at the Hampton Inn for all their help in accommodating us so we could leave a miserable experience and go ahead and enjoy the family wedding we came to town for.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room in the place. If you don't like elevators, on the second f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moniangel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middle Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Enjoyed a restful night during a flurry of visiting numerous points of national and local interest in CO and UT. All the amenities were satisfacory, at the least. Stayed during the height of the 2013 fires, and the hotel staff was very helpful and proactive in providing fire information relative to our travel plans. Really appreciated this extra token of care and service.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Garnett D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This hotel is very nicely appointed. The desk clerk was extremely courteous. The entire hotel was very clean. The room (a junior suite) was plenty spacious for the four of us. We had a great breakfast: eggs (cheese omelet), crisp bacon, fresh fruit, good coffee. The beds were quite comfortable. The staff at the desk were very accommodating, supplying us with extra pillows upon request.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NjoyTravelingNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salida hotels
1.0 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 16 in Salida
201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#10 of 16 in Salida
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Amigo Motor Lodge
Amigo Motor Lodge
#4 of 16 in Salida
91 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salida
0.4 mi away
Mountain Motel
Mountain Motel
#6 of 16 in Salida
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salida

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
Address: 785 E Rainbow Blvd, Salida, CO 81201-2905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida Hotel Salida
Hampton Inn And Suites Salida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing