We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn Salido”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn Salido”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Breakfast was good, but both mornings, the tables were dirty and never cleaned. Both mornings, certain food items were never replinished after they were emptied. I guess my biggest problem was the lack of hot water for showers and shaving. It was always warm.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank pat194256193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    150
    102
    87
    58
See reviews for
294
213
28
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
157 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 380 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites for one night and found it to be a very nice hotel. Check-in was quick and easy. The front desk employee was knowledgeable and friendly. Our third floor room (king bed) faced the back of the hotel (highway) and, while the view wasn't appealing, we couldn't hear highway noise at all. Our room was very spacious and clean. The duvet covers are laundered for each new guest (a nice touch). The bed was somewhat firm and very comfortable as were the pillows. The bathroom was large and had a good-sized walk-in shower with sliding glass doors (no billowing shower curtain sticking to you as you try to shower!). There was plenty of hot water and the pressure was good. They provide conditioner as well as the usual shampoo, soap and lotion. There is a hair dryer too. Free internet worked well using the provided ethernet cable. There was plenty of ice both times we visited the ice machine on our floor. The included hot breakfast was good, not great (maybe we're spoiled by all-inclusives in Mexico!). It included sausage patties, scrambled eggs (made from powdered eggs? - not good!), make-your-own waffles, bagels, English muffins, pastries, oatmeal, cold cereal, yogurt, fresh whole fruit, cut up melon, coffee and juice. Definitely adequate, but not gourmet. Check-out was quick and non-eventful although the employee could have been more cordial. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: For a better view, ask for a room facing the main parking lot, not the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frugaltravelerDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrence, ks
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

This hotel need refurbishing of the common rooms badly. The chairs in the breakfast room are stained as is the carpet. There is also no fridge or microwave in the room which was a big surprise! Our guest room also had a musty smell and felt humid even though we were in Colorado.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MarilynWLawrence_Ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscatine, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

After taking a 3 day 2 night rafting trip.. we were exhausted! We booked a hotel in Salida ahead of time because we knew we would want a hot shower, a toilet, and a comfy bed to sleep in. We checked in got showered and left for dinner. We got back totally ready to go to sleep. About 8:45 we crawled into bed and I noticed HAIR. a good amount of hair...small hairs all over the sheets. Tried calling front desk 3 times no answer. walked down told front desk worker about situation he said he would be right up to switch sheets for us (there was no housekeepers on staff). I went back to our room-and waited. over 15 min later I called again. No answer at front desk. walked back down and told the guy again-he must have forgot about us. When he came up with our fresh sheets he asked if we needed fresh pillow cases too.............um, yes. So he left and came back a little later with fresh cases too. All in We finally were able to go to bed at 9:30 that night. housekeeping is sub-par. A ring around the toilet and hair in the shower drain too. When we checked out the next morning- I mentioned the situation to the AM front desk worker. He was not disturbed by the issue, barely got an "I’m sorry".

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kayla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salida hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

We only had decaf coffee in our room and the hot tub by the pool was slimy. However, the bed was predictably comfortable and the room was quiet. We enjoyed checking out the local artists in town but were surprised to find that the Hampton Inn wasn't supporting any of these artists by displaying local art in their common areas. Decor was like any other Hampton Inn around the country

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

The staff here is extremely rude and the property is poorly managed. There was no internet during the entire 4 days I stayed there. Not even in the business center. Each time I inquired periodically over the 4 days, I was told they were working on it. It was not working when I checked in and it wasn't working when I checked out 4 days later and all the time in between. That is just an indication of the piss poor service and attitude of the staff. The hot tub was filthy!!! It was foaming with scum so bad that when I got close to get in it made me sick enough to turn around and avoid skin contact at all cost for fear of a flesh eating disease. The breakfast is less than desirable and the eggs are out of a box(not a carton). The worst is the staff. Ill-equipped, impatient, rude and definitely NOT customer service types including the Manager. Stay away from this property if you expect service and quality.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank tchill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Very nice hotel for the price, people are great too. Good view of the moutains, about a 1 mile walk to the downtown Historic District of Salida. Excellent breakfast and free internet. Front Desk staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salida
1.0 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 16 in Salida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#10 of 16 in Salida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Amigo Motor Lodge
Amigo Motor Lodge
#3 of 16 in Salida
5.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
16.4 mi away
Monarch Mountain Lodge
Monarch Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Monarch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salida

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
Address: 785 E Rainbow Blvd, Salida, CO 81201-2905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Salida
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida Hotel Salida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing