We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Was hoping to find a cabin for the Labor Day weekend, but it was last minute, so I was grateful to get a suite at Hampton Inn & Suites.
Took three kids to Salida to climb Mount Princeton. We arrived in the evening and were so pleasantly surprised at how regal the lobby and eating/media area were. They were decorated like a 4 star hotel. The gentleman who checked us in was (I assume) the manager. He was very polite and had everything ready, even my HHonors benefits. The four of us went up to our suite and were thrilled about the décor and cleanliness of it. Boys would get the sofa bed, and we girls got the king bed. Although there were four pillows on the bed, I did go and ask for two more for the boys. The woman at the desk was incredibly kind and helpful. The beds were very comfortable. Maid service was great. We awoke very early and grabbed a bite to eat from the continental breakfast station, which was well-equipped, spacious, and stocked with a wide variety of foods. The seating areas were comfortable, and we were off to a great start. We then drove about 20 minutes to Nathrop area, parked at the base of Mt. Princeton, and made our trek to the summit. We drove back to Salida, found a great Chinese restaurant and shopped in a quaint book store (The Book Haven), where the owner told us that Salida was going to display fireworks that very night (as there'd been a ban during July). Went back to hotel and the kids swam in the pool and enjoyed the hot tub a bit. The fitness center was nice. We used it briefly, and then cleaned up for the evening, and the kids discovered warm chocolate chip cookies in the lobby/lounge area. We found a great restaurant on the river called The Boathouse, from which we had a close-up view of the spectacular fireworks. All of the people we met in Salida were so friendly. This laid-back little town was wonderful, and we will be back. We'll stay at the Hampton again also! Have to add that on the first night, we dined just across the street from the hotel, at a sports bar-type place called Wallbanger's. The staff there was really great. My son ate enough bbq ribs to satisfy a tiger, and the manager (or chef?) came out and talked with him. Their meat is supplied locally and was just delicious. We also enjoyed watching TCU beat LSU on the many screens there. Most of the locals seemed to as well!

Room Tip: We stayed in #326. Our views were of the highway. I'd have preferred a room on the other side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colokelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

625 - 631 of 766 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

Today is Labor Day and without a reservation, we managed to get a clean room here. Michelle was more than helpful, offering an AARP discount but went even further. When I mentioned that we hadn't slept well the past two nights at another hotel in Crested Butte, she put us on the top floor at the end of the hall. Normally I wait until after the stay to review, but my wife is already sound asleep less than an hour after check in. Thank you Michelle, and thank you Hampton Inn for keeping such a clean comfortable place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1992lottoquickpick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We made an unplanned stop in Salida and were happy to find lodging in a new Hampton Inn, that is beautiful and well maintained. The complimentary breakfast had a variety of choices, and kept replenished. There was also a pool and exercise area which looked very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Colt at front desk was wonderful-- prompt, helpful, professional, friendly. Gave us great info about Salida and area. Hotel room was perfect-- clean, quiet, great beds and bedding! A defininte yes to both the hotel and the city. Breakfast beats all-- great atmosphere in a hotel lobby, great decor, relaxing and sumptuous - food selections fresh and plentiful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

When checking in to this room there were no towels or other bathroom sundries in the room, when going to the front desk to report this problem no one was available for 5 minutes plus, when they showed up, they acted like I was putting them out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ed L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This is an excellent choice for one or several nights in Salida. Request a room not facing the road as it is noisy. Our room was very clean and spacious, and the kitchenette is definitely a big plus. The bed was fantastic! Breakfast was good, there was some hot food, cereals, breads and lots of fruits.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank RetiredSkip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Does not live up to Hilton family of Inns standards. 2 years old, I would hate to see it at 5 years old! The lack of everyday maintenace and housekeeping is appalling! WiFi did not work at all while we were there was told they were "working on it." This place is a public health menace from the bubbling scum floating in the hot tub, feces stained sheets, multicolored rings around the toilet, peeling wallpaper, dirty interior windows in the rooms, stained upolstery both in the rooms and in the main dining area in the front lobby, to pieced together transition strips on the floor. Hot food not hot, cold food not cold! Wipe off the tables. The management staff of Tariq Javed and Wamiqali Rahu are unresponsive and indifferent to issues presented. No business cards available for management staff. Their refusal to provde information regarding property ownership is indicative of how this property is run. Warm water was a rarity on the 4th floor. Cannot believe that the Hilton corporation allows this to continue.

Room Tip: Do not have a room directly above main enterance. They allow motorcycles to park in places that are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rfdnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salida
1 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 16 in Salida
209 reviews
16.4 mi away
Monarch Mountain Lodge
Monarch Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Monarch
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Best Western Vista Inn
Best Western Vista Inn
#1 of 3 in Buena Vista
511 reviews
0.2 mi away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#8 of 16 in Salida
367 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salida

Address: 785 E Rainbow Blvd, Salida, CO 81201-2905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Price Range: £80 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Salida
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida Hotel Salida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing