We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort Counts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfort Counts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Typical Hampton Inn. Clean, convenient, and good value. However, walls and flooring are thin. Listened to neighbors TV while trying to fall asleep only to be awakened by the elephants that arrived late above us.

A/C worked but could not cool below 70'. Slept with sheet only in spite of cozy comforter. When will someone invent a quiet, in-wall HVAC?

Nice large shower. Okay breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamiq369, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
I apologize for the unsatisfying experience you had at the hotel, if you would have let me know at the hotel while you were here, I would have definitely change room for you and given you extra comforter, Please let me know when you will return to this hotel so I can make up for it doing my best so you leave satisfied next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    150
    102
    87
    58
See reviews for
294
213
28
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Even though we had reserved well ahead and arrived shortly after chk-in time, they first gave us a room right off the elevator and 2nd floor lobby, which has music playing all the time and is also open to main lobby and breakfast area below. We went back and requested quieter room, so were placed on 4th floor. The HBO channel did not work, so we called front desk to get it turned on and he did not know what the new channel for it was. Ended up finally finding it ourselves but had missed first 10+ min. of movie by then. Breakfast was very disappointing: eggs tasteless, juice watery, room cold, coffee weak. Actually paid to eat breakfast elsewhere the rest of our stay. We were gone all day looking around town and returned about 4:30 to unmade room. Dog-tired, we put out DND sign and tried to nap. So they blamed us when I called to complain about having no housekeeping that day because they had finally arrived @ our room at nearly 5 pm. But our biggest issue by far was the frequent slam of doors to other rooms up and down the hall. Their automatic door closing mechanisms made the doors slam so loud we were repeatedly startled or awakened. This was so annoying after Day 1, we would have have left for another hotel had there been other options. The grounds were unkempt, with dead trees and shrubs and lots of weeds in and around parking area and building. Also worth noting, this hotel is not within walking distance to downtown.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank straightsc00p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamiq369, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
I apologize for your not very satisfying stay with us, please let us know if you will come back this way, I will personally make sure to make this time your stay satisfying.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Nice, clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff. I needed a hole punched in a card, and was trying to do it with the point of a pen, when the front desk person found a real hole puncher and helped me out. Didn't have the breakfast, but it looked very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bunny776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamiq369, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn & Suites Salida Colorado. We appreciate your coments. We strive everyday to exceed our guests expectations. Thank you again for staying with us and remember, we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Accommodating Staff. Clean rooms. Great stay. We had special needs upon arrival, and that staff went above and beyond to fill our requests. I was impressed by the level of service given by the Hampton Inn in Salida and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamiq369, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn & Suites Salida Colorado We appreciate you taking time to post these remarks, we live everyday to exceed our guests expectations. Thank you again for staying with us and remember, we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayre, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

There isn't a ton to say about this hotel. It's a typical Hampton. Its clean, its quiet the breakfast can be described as "meh". Our room had a mountain view which was nice. I felt like it was a bit pricey considering its not even close to being within walking distance of the business district. The restaurant across the street called Wallbangers is really great.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evanmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamiq369, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn & Suites in Salida Colorado. We appreciate you taking the time to post these remarks to encourage us to keep up the good work. We strive everyday to exceed our guests expectations. Thank you again for staying with us and remember, we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chiltington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the room spacious and comfortable, the facilities very good. The hotel is a little over-priced given its position (main road outside downtown) and the paper plates and plastic cutlery at breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Garry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamiq369, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn & Suites in Salida Colorado. We appreciate you taking the time to post these remarks to encourage us to keep up the good work. We strive everyday to exceed our guests expectations. Thank you again for staying with us and remember, we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

The Hampton Inn is probably the nicest hotel in Salida. The desk clerk was a cheerful young lady who answered all our questions and made some good suggestions about dining and activities. The facility was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamiq369, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn & Suites in Salida Colorado. We appreciate you taking the time to post these remarks to encourage us to keep up the good work. We strive everyday to exceed our guests expectations. Thank you again for staying with us and remember, we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salida
1.0 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 16 in Salida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#10 of 16 in Salida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Amigo Motor Lodge
Amigo Motor Lodge
#3 of 16 in Salida
5.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
16.4 mi away
Monarch Mountain Lodge
Monarch Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Monarch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salida

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
Address: 785 E Rainbow Blvd, Salida, CO 81201-2905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Salida
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida Hotel Salida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing