We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option in Salida”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We first stayed at the Hampton Inn-Salida several years ago. We had booked another motel in town and were not pleased with it and moved. We were glad to find the Hampton, which had recently opened at the time. We stayed in a spacious suite with comfortable pillows. The rooms and grounds were very clean and the staff very friendly.
The pool and hot tub area, although small, provide a welcome relief for sore muscles after a day on the slopes. The breakfast had hot/cold dish options each morning and was well stocked. It does get crowded shortly after 8:00 when all skiers are trying to eat before going up the mountain.
We have since skied at Monarch Mountain two more times and stay at the Hampton each visit. We've been pleased year after year and continue to return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamiq369, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

We really appreciate considering Hampton Inn and Suites Salida Co, to be home away from home giving us the opportunity to serve and making your stay more comfortable and enjoyable. I have shared your review with our entire staff that was so delightful and encouraging.
Again with many thanks on behalf of entire staff, we look forward to have many opportunities to serve you again and be your host.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (767)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

589 - 595 of 767 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

We enjoyed our stay the staff is friendly and recomended us some good restaurants towards down town Salida, we had good food, time of checking in was also fast and room was good. If we will come back to Salida we will stay at this Hampton.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamiq369, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Guest;
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you during your stay. I am pleased to know that our staff has did their best to comfort you. I will definately share your great appreciation with them.
Thank you again.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Well kept hotel, nice helpful staff, manager was concerned and was helpful when reported the issue for no hot water in our room, he checked him self and tried to make it work and also opend another room for us to use, handeled the problem as soon as reported.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamiq369, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Guest;
I really appreciate your understanding of the water situation during your stay. We do our best to comfort our valuable guest and provide the best service they deserve.
Thank you again for chosing us to be your host.
sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Good Staff with great Management, We will return to this hotel only due to friendley staff. The Hotel is kept very clean, breakfast was OK. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The TV has no paper view for new movies but has other channels.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamiq369, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

We really appreciate considering Hampton Inn and Suites Salida, Colorado to be home away from home giving us the opportunity to serve and making your stay more comfortable and enjoyable. The comments you have made, I have shared with our entire staff that was so delightful and encouraging.
Again with many thanks on behalf of entire staff, we look forward to have many opportunities to serve you again and be your host.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We only live a couple of hours away, but we did not want to make the drive in the snow or poor weather along the river in the early morning to go skiing so we stayed at the Hampton. We definitely plan on staying here again - very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamiq369, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

We really appreciate considering Hampton Inn and Suites Salida, Colorado to be home away from home giving us the opportunity to serve and making your stay more comfortable and enjoyable. The comments you have made, I have shared with our entire staff that was so delightful and encouraging.
Again with many thanks on behalf of entire staff, we look forward to have many opportunities to serve you again and be your host.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This was a Thanksgiving getaway and the Hampton was perfect. We had rm 311, quiet with mountain views. I've been to a lot of chain hotels for business and tourist travel and for this level we were very pleased with the breakfast, particularly the oatmeal. Great service from the front desk, particularly Thanksgiving day when we had a lot of questions and the town was pretty darn well closed. One drawback -- poor lighting, to read in bed, at the desk, and at the areas where you'd logically place your suitcase.

Room Tip: mountain view side, away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank commuterchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamiq369, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

We really appreciate considering Hampton Inn and Suites Salida, Colorado to be home away from home giving us the opportunity to serve and making your stay more comfortable and enjoyable. The comments you have made, I have shared with our entire staff that was so delightful and encouraging.
Again with many thanks on behalf of entire staff, we look forward to have many opportunities to serve you again and be your host.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We've been staying in and around Salida for more than 15 years, trying most of the motels and B&Bs during winter ski trips and summer hiking adventures. The Hampton Inn & Suites is, hands down, the best option. Whereas most of the other properties in Salida were built in the 50s or 60s and have been renovated over and over again, the Hampton is a new build and it really shows in the modern standard room sizes, hallways, weatherproofing, bathroom designs, fixtures, and furnishings. It is a bright, roomy, modern building, set back from US Hwy 50 (not right on top of the highway with all its noise, like so many others) and the lobby entrance and main parking are behind the hotel and even further away from the highway. The place benefits from Hilton standards for service and comfort, with excellent bedding, fun artwork, functional and roomy public spaces, etc. We sprang a little extra for the King Suite room, which was enormous, comfortable, and featured a comfortable sitting/lounging/television area in addition to a separate wet bar area with small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, etc. You will see some reviewers here complain about the prices, which are steeper than other local hotels, but it is really an apples and orange comparison. This is no cheesy retread of a 1950s motel; it is a real, modern standards hotel and a real value for the money. By the way, the complementary breakfast is not a gourmet feast, but it does offer far more selection than you will find elsewhere in Salida. After all these years we're done "auditioning" different hotels in Salida; the Hampton Inn & Suites will be our first, best choice every time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the "back" side of the hotel, away from the highway, for a quiet sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holokauahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamiq369, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

We really appreciate considering Hampton Inn and Suites Salida, Colorado to be home away from home giving us the opportunity to serve and making your stay more comfortable and enjoyable. The comments you have made, I have shared with our entire staff that was so delightful and encouraging.
Again with many thanks on behalf of entire staff, we look forward to have many opportunities to serve you again and be your host.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salida
1 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 16 in Salida
209 reviews
16.4 mi away
Monarch Mountain Lodge
Monarch Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Monarch
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Best Western Vista Inn
Best Western Vista Inn
#1 of 3 in Buena Vista
511 reviews
0.2 mi away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#8 of 16 in Salida
367 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salida

Address: 785 E Rainbow Blvd, Salida, CO 81201-2905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Price Range: £79 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Salida
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida Hotel Salida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing