We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Dallas, United States
1 review
“Pleasant Staff”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Staff working at the hotel is very pleasant and professional, we were checked in fast and were also offered cookies while checking in, our kids enjoyed the cookies and we had coffee after checked in, the room was comfortable later at evening we enjoyed the indoor pool and Hot tub.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bradey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamiq369, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn and Suites Salida CO, We appreciate you taking time to complete the survey for our hotel and for the great scores you gave us. We strive every single day to exceed our guest expectations. Thank you again for staying with us and remember, we love having you here. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    167
    111
    93
    61
See reviews for
316
229
33
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Very nice hotel, people working at front desk are friendly, whVery nice hotel, people working at front desk are friendly, when checking in we were handed water bottles and asked if anything else we needed. room was clean our friends who recomended this hotel to stay while we were in Salida gave us good recomandation this hotel is clean and consistent with there good service, as our friends experienced and so do we.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nicole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamiq369, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn and Suites Salida CO, We appreciate you taking time to complete the survey for our hotel and for the great scores you gave us. We strive every single day to exceed our guest expectations. Thank you again for staying with us and remember, we love having you here. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texsas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We have never met a friendlier GM Wamiq and the housekeeping staff. We were asked how our stay is and if everything in our room was satisfactory by GM and several of the housekeeping staff members. Most of the times at many hotels the staff avoid eye contact and barely say hi. Please use this hotel staff as an example of how important they are to the guests and appreciate the extra mile in making sure that our room was to our satisfaction.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brady R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamiq369, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
We really appreciate considering Hampton Inn and Suites Salida Co, to be home away from home giving us the opportunity to serve and making your stay more comfortable and enjoyable. I have shared your review with our entire staff that was so delightful and encouraging.
Again with many thanks on behalf of entire staff, we look forward to have many opportunities to serve you again and be your host.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texsas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This place is great, employees are friendly, Room was nice very clean and comfortable, the hot tub we enjoyed the most we drove from denver so indoor hot tub realy helped to make us relax. We will be returning soon with our kids.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Quinn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamiq369, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
We really appreciate considering Hampton Inn and Suites Salida Co, to be home away from home giving us the opportunity to serve and making your stay more comfortable and enjoyable. I have shared your review with our entire staff that was so delightful and encouraging.
Again with many thanks on behalf of entire staff, we look forward to have many opportunities to serve you again and be your host.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The hotel is clean, Our kids enjoyed the swiming pool, we liked the room and the service provided to us by the employees of the hotel, we also liked the breakfast with lots of choice to chose from the omlets, boiled eggs , muffins and other food available, it was good valuefor the price we paid.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamiq369, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
We really appreciate considering Hampton Inn and Suites Salida Co, to be home away from home giving us the opportunity to serve and making your stay more comfortable and enjoyable. I have shared your review with our entire staff that was so delightful and encouraging.
Again with many thanks on behalf of entire staff, we look forward to have many opportunities to serve you again and be your host.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2014

excellent service, employees are well trained and friendly, the place is up to our expectations, clean and inviting, we had relaxed time perfect to spend time away from home by the river and mountains.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamiq369, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn and Suites Salida CO, We appreciate you taking time to complete the survey for our hotel and for the great scores you gave us. We strive every single day to exceed our guest expectations. Thank you again for staying with us and remember, we love having you here. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monument, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Rooms were nice and clean. The front staff was not nice, not only after disagreement, front staff had nerve to call room, when we wanted to be left alone. The coffee was cold at breakfast buffet, took over 25min to get a hot cup, by then breakfast was over. Beds were hard, not typical of a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamiq369, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
I apologize for the unsatisfying experience you had at the hotel ,I understand as you paid less then half price for the three rooms as friends & family rate but still you wanted more or perhaps complementary rooms for your stay, as you also complained that front desk called your room to bother you and you wanted to be left alone. Please in future staying with any hotel let them know that you don't want any calls in room cause the front desk was only doing there job and as you mentioned your daughter works for Hilton she must have informed you that Hilton rule is to call every room after the guest check in to make sure everything is OK, Please let me know when you will return to this hotel so I can make up for it doing my best so you leave satisfied next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salida
1.0 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 16 in Salida
201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#10 of 16 in Salida
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Best Western Vista Inn
Best Western Vista Inn
#1 of 3 in Buena Vista
459 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salida
0.4 mi away
Gateway Inn & Suites Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salida

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
Address: 785 E Rainbow Blvd, Salida, CO 81201-2905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Salida
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida Hotel Salida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing