We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay in Salida”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Salida”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Salida and the surrounding area have several other locally owned motels that are the average fare for the country. I am sure they are cheaper but you get what you pay for. This place offers free light breakfast and an indoor pool. If you are on the rail then just go ahead and pay a few more dollars and stay at a much nicer like this.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    150
    102
    87
    58
See reviews for
294
213
28
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vail, CO
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

I travel throughout SW Colorado and Hampton Inns are my favorites for their consistent reliability. This is my first time at this Hampton Inn, and it was just as expected. Clean, quite, and wonderful bedding. This hotel is located on Highway 50 and just a short drive to downtown Salida and the funky art galleries and restaurants. Not too far from Monarch Ski area either.

Room Tip: Second floor has its own little lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marigold183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamiq369, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn and Suites Salida CO, We appreciate you taking time to complete the survey for our hotel and for the great scores you gave us. We strive every single day to exceed our guest expectations. Thank you again for staying with us and remember, we love having you here. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

I was very pleased with my stay at the Salida Hampton Inn. After a day on Monarch Mountain watching the family snowboard it was a perfect place to come back and relax at while they loosened up in the pool and hot tub. Very, very clean and a great location for eating out, if you forgot anything there's a Wal-Mart close by and the complimentary breakfast was great. This was our first but will not be our last stay at this location. We will be reserving again for next years winter sport season.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 841ethelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamiq369, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn and Suites Salida CO, We appreciate you taking time to complete the survey for our hotel and for the great scores you gave us. We strive every single day to exceed our guest expectations. Thank you again for staying with us and remember, we love having you here. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed at this Hampton Inn in Salida when we were in town over Spring Break. I've have nothing bad to say about this hotel, the staff was nice, the rooms were a nice size, they had a good assortment of shampoos and lotions for us to try. What the hotel did right: had a nice area to eat the continental breakfast, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the lobby and common areas were clean and inviting, the rooms were incredibly soundproof and comfortable. What they could do better: actually vacuuming the rooms (there were some crumbs on the carpet from the previous people), cleaning the bathroom floor, having a fan in the bathroom that you could turn on and off, reducing the chlorine in the pool and hot tub (oh my gawd!!!), and change the pillows and mattresses (my back was not happy). All-in-all, I would stay here again. Thanks!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank momincolorado22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamiq369, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
We really appreciate considering Hampton Inn and Suites Salida Co, to be home away from home giving us the opportunity to serve and making your stay more comfortable and enjoyable. I have shared your review with our entire staff that was so delightful and encouraging.
Again with many thanks on behalf of entire staff, we look forward to have many opportunities to serve you again and be your host.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

I really, really wish the room had been cleaned better because this hotel was great otherwise! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and our issues were resolved almost immediately. The breakfast was great, truly a family-friendly location, delicious cookies every afternoon, brown bag breakfast to go if you were hitting the road, and a great heated pool! Location was in Salida, on the highway, 30 minutes from Monarch mountain, ~12 blocks from the cute downtown area, and a 2-minute drive to the Salida Hot Springs Aquatic Center, ~25 minutes to Mt Princeton Hot Springs. Would probably stay here again if we don't stay at Mt Princeton Resort as I believe it's the only non-motel in town. Just an aside, I'd avoid Country Bounty restaurant--overpriced, poor atmosphere and food was not that great--but the staff was incredibly friendly. Hit the pizza places instead...Amica's and Moonlight...both delicious. Moonlight delivered to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamiq369, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
I apologize for the unsatisfying experience you had at the hotel ,I have also forwarded your comments to the Housekeeping department to look into these issues you mentioned and do the correction, Please let me know when you will return to this hotel so I can make up for it doing my best so you leave satisfied next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugoton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Waking up to a hot breakfast, then skiing all day and returning to cookies in the lobby and a nice, clean room.. it couldn't have been better! We stayed 6 nights in a row and had absolutely ZERO problems! The staff was helpful and friendly! We used the lobby areas to play games... We will stay there again next year!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sonja G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamiq369, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn and Suites Salida CO, We appreciate you taking time to complete the survey for our hotel and for the great scores you gave us. We strive every single day to exceed our guest expectations. Thank you again for staying with us and remember, we love having you here. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

We spent 26-29 Dec 2013 at this hotel to ski for a few days at Monarch. Our first morning there, we went down to breakfast with our three young kids and we all left our ski jackets, gloves, and helmets in the room. When we went back to grab them after breakfast we couldn't get back into our room. We grabbed another key, but that wouldn't work. Over the next 30 minutes several staff members tried opening it with master keys and a special computer device to unlock it to no avail. We were getting quite frustrated as we had private ski lessons for the kids booked and paid for. The manager told us not to worry, he knew the marketing director at monarch and would take care of it. It took about 1.5 hours before we finally got into the room and got our stuff moved, so we missed most of the morning skiing, but they had to trouble rescheduling the lessons for us and they comped us about $200 worth of lift tickets for the trouble. The rest of the stay was quite pleasant. We would order food to go from one of the great restaurants in town each day as we left the ski hill, pick it up and eat in the nice lobby before putting our worn out kids in bed.

Room Tip: The second floor has a tv lounge area near the elevators and an open balcony to the lobby with a lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjacobingersoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamiq369, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn and Suites Salida CO, We appreciate you taking time to complete the survey for our hotel and for the great scores you gave us. We strive every single day to exceed our guest expectations. Thank you again for staying with us and remember, we love having you here. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salida
1.0 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 16 in Salida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#10 of 16 in Salida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Amigo Motor Lodge
Amigo Motor Lodge
#3 of 16 in Salida
5.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
16.4 mi away
Monarch Mountain Lodge
Monarch Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Monarch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salida

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
Address: 785 E Rainbow Blvd, Salida, CO 81201-2905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Salida
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida Hotel Salida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing