We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Left much to be desired.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Arriving in Salida, I was looking forward to a quality stay at the Hampton Inn. Upon arriving to my room noticed a soiled entry floor, several used coffee cups from the previous guest, and accumulated dirt and hairballs gathered in corners of the bathroom. I did not report the issue because of the time, and assumed housekeeping would refresh, and clean the room the next day. After returning to my room on the second day, it seemed as if the housekeeper only made the bed in the room. The trashcans were not emptied; even through they were clearly full of rubbish. Towels were not refreshed, and no attention was given to the dirt, and used items from the previous guest. Based on this experience, the Hampton Inn in Salida, will not be my first lodging choice when returning to the area for business. This hotel, especially with cleanliness and professionalism of staff left much to be desired.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ashante B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (771)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

522 - 528 of 771 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Will never go back to this hole. First off my bathroom door had a notch cut out so it could close. Had to force it past the toilet. Cmon. Then they charged me a 250 smoking fee and refused to remove it. Will never stay at another one. Wasted hours on the phone trying to get it reversed. I DID NOT SMOKE IN THEIR HOTEL. Liars will get their karmic return... AVOIDThis hole.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We arrived to check in around 5pm and had to wait for our room to be ready as they were just adding fresh towels. After waiting about 15 minutes, we were told the room was ready but that someone might stop by to bring us towels, which made us wonder why we waited.

The room itself was nice, as I would expect for a hotel built in the last 5 years but there were some things that we didn't understand. The TV was secured to the dresser it was on, so the viewing angle from the bed was HORRIBLE. We ended up moving the dresser completely so we could view the TV in bed. Also, there was no fan in the bathroom which seems weird for a room with no windows or ways to ventilate. The linens weren't changed the first night of our stay and the bed was barely made when housekeeping came through. The breakfast was typical hotel provided breakfast but there's a great place across the street if you prefer something a little tastier.

We have stayed in Salida before so we are aware of our lodging options and had chosen this hotel because our other preferred (and less expensive hotel) only had smoking rooms available. For the price, I thought we would be getting a little bit better of a room and the only thing that was better than the other hotel was the mountain view. We won't be staying here again unless all our other options are taken.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a mountain view, there are some and luckily we had one with a great view. En...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monstarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I was going to give this hotel a bad review because our room smelling like cigarette smoke and some other weird smell, but they made it right and gave us another room and it was perfect. I love Hampton Inn's in general. Their beds are always comfy and the rooms are always clean, and this is what I found in this hotel. They have a pool and whirlpool (inside and both heated) and it was nice to take a dip. We used the coin operated dryer and I agree with other reviewers, that they really need to washers and dryers, but hey, it did what we needed. The front desk were always friendly and helpful, I just with there were more than one at the counter. They seem to have to do everything, get linens, extra towels, make change, answer phones, check people in. That's a lot for one person, but I must say, they did it. Just would be nice if there were two people. Also, they have free wi-fi.

Breakfast is always yummy and I felt really safe at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

For $150 for 2, it was not a good room. For that price, one expects glass glasses, or at least plastic, not paper cups for drinks and coffee (they leaked and oozed all evening and morning). The TV was so small it was hard to see, and at a very bad angle from the bed. Ice machine was not in the middle, but at the very far end of hall.... and it does go on. We will be in Salida again this week, but will stay elsewhere.
Therin B

Room Tip: It would be more quiet on the back side of the motel, but choose a different place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank therin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Waited over an hour to get a room because nothing was cleaned even after offering to take a smaller room...and watching several other people get their rooms. No housekeeping whatsoever in our room while we were there - never even got the wash clothes we requested TWICE. We understand staffing overall is a challenge in Salida (our friend owns a restaurant with the same challenges), but I would think a Hilton hotel would be able to address this issue more effectively.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Larisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Rooms were average. Noise level from other guests in the hallways and above/below was ridiculous. We stayed 2 nights and our room was not even "freshened" up while we were out all day. Had to ask for towels to take a shower. Bed wasn't even made. Parking was tight. It is very "iffy" as to if we would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salida
1 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 16 in Salida
209 reviews
23.8 mi away
Best Western Vista Inn
Best Western Vista Inn
#1 of 3 in Buena Vista
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Monarch Mountain Lodge
Monarch Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Monarch
113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#8 of 16 in Salida
368 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salida

Address: 785 E Rainbow Blvd, Salida, CO 81201-2905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Price Range: £83 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida Hotel Salida
Hampton Inn And Suites Salida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing