We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's very simple.”
Review of Cafe Dawn

Cafe Dawn
Ranked #2 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Salida
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: CAFE DAWN is committed to offering a great cup of coffee and fast, friendly service. We proudly serve Allegro Organic, Fair Trade espresso, coffee and loose tea, along with delicious and locally-made baked goods, frittatas and egg sandwiches. Established in 2008, CAFE DAWN has been voted BEST coffee shop by the community every year.
Salida, Colorado
2 reviews
“It's very simple.”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Here's the thing - when you walk into Cafe Dawn, their primary concern is getting you through that line and drinking your delish coffee and nibbling on a sweet treat as efficiently and quickly as possible. On top of that you get witty banter, smiles, and anything you need to know about enjoying this area. What more could you want out of a locally-owned coffee shop?

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank k l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    31
    5
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What espresso should be”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

These guys know how to make espresso. They have very good coffee too. Great atmosphere. Great service. Friendly people.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank juanjacobo_vdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salida, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gotta have a cuppa joe!”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Good coffee in a relaxed and welcoming place. Dawn and Phillip are awesome!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
111 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Spot in Salida”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

First I have to say this was a welcome open door during our visit to Salida where half the town seemed to be closed (April 2012). Then we were welcomed by friendliness, best coffee-drink prices I've seen in Colorado, especially for organic or free trade coffee and had the most delicious quiche for an afternoon snack ($4.ea). We loved that they offered organic and gluten free items and that their baked goods were homemade, so to speak. THIS WAS THE BEST GLUTEN FREE PIE CRUST we've ever had anywhere in the world, and we've been eating gluten free and cooking gluten free for 19 years!
A nice place to relax, meet someone for a light snack, coffee or wine, and feel most welcome.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank DenverFrequentTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Buy the coffee, not the food!”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

$6.50 for a gross sandwich that may have originated at the Loaf and Jug convenience store. Oh my goodness did I ever get snookered!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cmikego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cafe Dawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing