We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good Italian”
Review of 216 Ferraro's

216 Ferraro's
Ranked #13 of 63 Restaurants in Salida
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Opened June 21st, 2010
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pretty good Italian”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Our table of 6 (4 adults, 2 kids) ordered a variety of different foods: chicken parmesan, shrimp alfredo, lasagna with meat sauce - mostly the basics. Two of us LOVED the meat lasagna, the other two adults just thought it was average. Everything else was average to pretty good - nothing exceptional. The bread was very plain and hard with plain butter, and the croutons in the salad were little bricks, but the salad itself was pretty good. (One of the adults thought the Caesar salad had too strong of a taste). Overall pretty good food but we probably wouldn't go back next time we are in town - instead we'd probably try our luck elsewhere.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ellemmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    46
    20
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cute place with average food”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My husband and I travelled to Salida with four international students from China. We came to 216 Ferraro's on a recommendation. They restaurant was cute and intimate--good for a special occasion. Our waiter was friendly, but a little on the slow side. They food was not bad, but nothing to write home about either. The dessert (tiramisu), on the other hand, was fabulous!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank honeybear15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwards, CO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely evening out”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We were directed to 216 Ferraro's by a local and were very happy with the advice. We were there on a Tuesday (they were closed on Monday and we also heard they can busy on some nights) so it was quiet and very pleasant. We started with oysters Rockafeller that were the best. I could have just ordered another order and called it my dinner. We both had Caesar salads which I normally don't order but have to say that the dressing was spot on. My boyfriend keeps talking about it. We each had pasta entrees that were very good but not as memorable as the oysters and salad. We finished with a tiramisu which was also very good.

We found the prices very good for the high quality food and the fine service we got.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trw325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
86 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food, nice staff”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The food was fantastic! Our waitress was a little slow and quirky, but the other staff was really nice and welcoming. It was a fun spot for a couple's dinner in downtown snowy Salida. I'll definitely go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingbugs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“dissapointed”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

we were recomended Ferraros by a family member who lives in Salida. Unfortunately for us it was very disapointing. i had the chicken parmesan which was very dry and not very good. the "house made pasta" must have been sitting for some time because that too wasnt very good. My husband had the Trout and a side of pasta which he didnt enjoy at all..the salad was good..the Bartender Diamond very nice but the server or manager (scotty?) wow..very full of himself and very unprofessional. I dont think we'll be back,

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 216 Ferraro's also viewed

 

Been to 216 Ferraro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing