We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Breakfast in town”

Patio Pancake Place
Ranked #5 of 63 Restaurants in Salida
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: telephone (719) 539-9905
Sun City, Arizona
Level Contributor
401 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in town”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This was our second visit this summer. My wife had the burrito and I the cheesecake pancake with blueberries. Be warned ONLY order half orders of most things as the servings are ENORMOUS!!! But size is not used to conceal qualtiy as everything we've had has been wonderful and cooked to order.
I love strong coffee and usually bring extra instant. Not needed here.
If you don't want to wait come before 8.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DOCBABE_SCOUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    120
    31
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Small town but big taste”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

We visit family in Salida, Colorado which boasts TWO stoplights because of the "traffic" :) we always have breakfast here which never disappoints. We are always seated quickly and the good comes out fast. They leave the coffee carafe on the table but the earthen brown mugs are large and keep your coffee hot. Locals will say the pancake size has shrunken over the years, but I say I always come away stuffed to the brim. Two pancakes, hash browns, eggs and a choice of meat will set you back about $6. Try the omelette or breakfast burrito - you won't be sorry.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeniseYRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“More than a pancake place!”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

There is a great variety of breakfast foods, omelets, pancakes, mexican breakfast, waffles, etc. and more delicious than a pancake house.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mele818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in the state; breakfast burritos may change your life”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

And by "change your life", I mean no other breakfast burrito will ever measure up to the ones they serve here. Go here once and you will find out why it is virtually always packed. I have been eating here for years, the food is consistently great, the service is consistently fast, friendly, and overall outstanding. Favorite items on the menu include breakfast burritos, eggs benedict, biscuits and gravy, flavored pancakes, and anything with the green chili.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaM81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxahachie, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Best Pancakes!”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This place is the bomb! The pancakes were out of this world! The service was fast & friendly. Loved the little books to read at the tables. Get here early....the place fills up super fast!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Patio Pancake Place also viewed

 

Been to Patio Pancake Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing