We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lunch spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Fritz

The Fritz
Ranked #8 of 62 Restaurants in Salida
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Salida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Unique spot with a nice view of the park. Try the prosciutto manchego pear sandwich with sweet potato fries- you won't be sorry. It is good every time. Burger of the day is always interesting too. Good for a cold beer too . Yum!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    100
    29
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Always at the top of our list!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Time and again The Fritz stands out for the world class cuisine and the local flavor. The small plate selection on the evening menu is outstanding; delicious and creative choices that will make you want one of everything. We go often when we are in town and are never disappointed. Great location across from Riverside Park. Tell Grant and Dwight Tom and Francie sent you :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Francie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

What a delight to find a restaurant open late with such great food and people. We were initially worried that it was too loud or was too much like a "bar" but we were delighted by the hearty, tasty small plates (they were big--three were enough for us to share!) and ended up loving the atmosphere and food. We will be back for some more delicious mac and cheese, roasted brussels, great cocktails and fun times! Can't wait to try the patio!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 230LeighW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good beer selection, yummy burgers.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Nothing fabulous, but nothing horrible either. Burger of the day was great. Great views and good place for lunch.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank yoda23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luray, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

We ate here for dinner on a family vacation. The service was wonderful and personable. The food was awesome!!! Delicious local ingredients and inventive dishes!! Perfect for sharing. Highly recommend!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Katiemarie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fritz also viewed

 

Been to The Fritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing