We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Tapas Restaurant”
Review of The Fritz

The Fritz
Ranked #8 of 59 Restaurants in Salida
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding Tapas Restaurant”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Wonderful experience.... great service and great food.... wonderful selection of very pleasing Tapas.... perfectly prepared and served.... definately a place for the traveler to stop at....too bad more restaurants dont offer Tapas dinning as an option... this place is a must when visiting Salida...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cowboychincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    110
    33
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Small fun place with small fun plates”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is a great place because they serve small plates so you can get several things and share. No reservations and a very popular place so get early or expect a wait (small place too).

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Houston_Eriol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Unsanitary and GROSS”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We came down for FIBark 2014 and decided to come here because it didn't have a cover charge to enter the bar, like the next door bar did during the festival weekend. We sat down and ordered beers and had a great night. the mixed drink that one of my friends order was awful. I don't recall what the name was, but she said that she had ordered it at multiple different bars and never ever not liked it. The beer was tasty but after I caught a glimpse of how the bartender was washing their glasses I was sick to my stomach. He just threw it in some soapy water and shoved it in a brush and dried it. I picked up the glass that I was drinking from and looked around the rim and saw many faded lip marks. I walked out immediately. Never going again. Don't even want to give the food a try. Should have paid a cover charge next door and NOT shared a glass with 500 other folks.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lovemylambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salida, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“It Was Ok”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Being a local, I thought I would probably rate this higher, but to be honest the other night the Fritz didn't come through. I have frequented this establishment several times and usually find it a rating of 4. Most of the entrees served at our table were bland and sparse. My specialty hamburger was over cooked and dry. The location is great right across from the park. Both indoor and outdoor seating is available and if its a nice evening I would recommend the outdoor seating. The beer menu, some of which are local, is limited. Waitstaff is quite efficient and friendly. That being said, I do recommend this establishment...maybe they were just having an off day.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level 6 Contributor
344 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Ever-Changing Food Choices”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stopped by for lunch and was amazed at the sandwich choices: antelope rabbit sausage with arugula and pickeled beets, vegetarian with cucumbers, tomatoes, radiioccoh, ghost pepper relish and more. Good local beers and wines add to the offerings. Indoor and outdoor dining, located across from the park facing the Arkansas river.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TopChef7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Fritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing