We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steaks, cheap but restricted menu”

Quincys Steak & Spirits
Ranked #14 of 63 Restaurants in Salida
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$25
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
430 reviews
285 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Great steaks, cheap but restricted menu”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

The formula is straight forward. You can have a steak, salad, baked potato and a piece of bread. The steak varies depending on the night. You can choose how the steak is cooked and the size in 3oz increments from 6oz to 15oz.
The food is well cooked and good value, the restaurant is very dimly lit, but otherwise good.

Helpful?
Thank Glen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    71
    39
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salida, Colorado
2 reviews
“Delightful”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

This is the 1st time I've ever written a review on tripadvisor. Aa i was leaving Quincy's steak house I saw the tripadvidor sticker on the door so i decided i should. I'm new to town and I've eaten here several times. At first it was because i don't have much money and i can eat a nice dinner for $10.00. But I've returned because the staff is always so friendly. the menu is an odd format but do they ever perfect their product. FILET MIGON on the weekend, PRIME RIB during the week. I've had both and loved it and still can't believe i can eat such a quality dinner for so inexpensive. Not only do they deliver a great dinner but their service as i mentioned is great too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenniferandante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Nice meal at a good price. I ordered steak, but got prime rib. I think our waitress was new... but she was sweet and the meal REALLY good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Trailbunny s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Morgan, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unusual menu. Good meal”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

A unique menu that allows you to choose what size filet you want. Sunday-Thursday Comes with baked potato salad with their house dressing and bread.

Friday-Saturday you can choose from Prime Rib, slow roasted sirloin or vegetarian lasagna. Same side items.

Now the filet was great, service was friendly, and I truly enjoyed the meal.

I was the third person in an in less than an hour the place was 3/4 full. If you want a big selection it is here, a good steak is on the menu.

Helpful?
1 Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutherlin, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Had the Filet Mignon special”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Very nice and food was good for the price. Had the special they advertise of the steak dinner for $8.95. Was very good for the price. White table cloth booth restaurant, but dress attire is not required. A little on the dark side for lighting, but still ok.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Flyfisherwoman54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quincys Steak & Spirits also viewed

 

Been to Quincys Steak & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing