We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent steaks”
Review of Currents

Currents
Ranked #7 of 63 Restaurants in Salida
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent steaks”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Been to Currents a few times and has always been excellent. Went there for our anniversary and ordered the steaks, first time we had them at Currents. Excellent!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoyotesLocos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    128
    28
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salida
Level Contributor
576 reviews
404 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
“Nice Palce in the Heart of Downtown!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Great location for a convenient, tasty meal in the heart of this beautiful mountain town. Lots of menu choices... a lively environment.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank djack7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Michaels, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So good, I went back several more times!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My son recommended Currents and I was immediately impressed with the service and friendly atmosphere. I ordered the Cajun Chicken (smaller meal) and it was the best. The next night I met my son there and had the same meal, couldn't get enough. While in Salida, try it out, you will not be disappointed.

Carl

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
110 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great central town location with excellent menu selections and great food!.”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our group of 4 wisely chose Currents to celebrate 2 of our birthdays. We all agreed our selections were topnotch: fried chicken, fish and chips, mussels, crabcakes, seafood pasta, and excellent fries! The server was extremely attentive and an added asset to our experience. We'll be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doughgirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pagosa Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Last month, had a short stay in Salida with a couple of friends. The hotel we were staying at recommended this place. The food was really great--nice selection, well prepared, brought quickly. Staff very helpful with food selections and friendly. Overall a great experience--would definitely eat there again, if in the area. The crab cakes are awesome!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Currents? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing