We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great local place”

The Firefly Restaurant LLC
Ranked #12 of 62 Restaurants in Salida
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Fountain, Colorado
2 reviews
“Great local place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Menu was limited but everything was great and made local. I had the New York Strip whith the Blue Cheese and my wife had the burger. Both were excellent and the prices very reasonable.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sapper82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    23
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“quaint experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

The food was fresh, colorful and delicious. They have some adventurous menu items. All was good and will return. Glad just two of us went though. Bringing all 9 people in our group would have been too big of a group for such a small space.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank familyvacations64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“LOVED this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

We visited this quaint little restaurant with friends when we went skiing - total of 4 adults and 2 kids. Loved the mellow, relaxing old music and the food was amazing! By far our favorite restaurant in Salida (we tried several with good reviews). From what we heard, the place is ran by a husband and wife - she serves and he cooks - and man is he an amazing cook! We had a variety of things - burgers, veggie hoagie, cheese quesadilla, truffle oil parmesan fries, and chicken alfredo. Every single thing was made from scratch and was excellent! The table fave was probably the alfredo and fries. Prices were very reasonable too considering the great quality of the food! Will definitely go back next time we are in town!!!

Helpful?
Thank Ellemmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salida, Colorado
1 review
“Pleasant surprise.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

One of the best burgers I've had. Family of six and we were all happy. Great service! Defiantly going back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Casey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best restaurant hands down”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Wow- fine food in Salida. Who knew. It was awesome then I got the bill and I couldn't believe the value. Even the kids menu meals were outstanding. A rare gem.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sidebyside2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Firefly Restaurant LLC also viewed

 

Been to The Firefly Restaurant LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing