We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, clean & affordable motel”
Review of Circle R Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Circle R Motel
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I stayed in Salida during my roadtrip in June 2011 for one night. As I prefer these small family owned motels where I can park my car right in front of the room, I decided to take a closer look at the Circle R Motel. The motel looked very nice, rates were great and the owners, Pam and Lee, where extremly friendly and helpful! So I decided to stay there and I can highly recommend this motel. My room was very clean and I had everything I needed including free WiFi and my room was very quiet, haven't heard anything from my neighbors. There is a hot tub and a laundry which is very useful. I felt very welcomed in the Circle R Motel and I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daniela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2011

We had read the reviews of this motel and decided that it was worth a try. We contacted the owners Pam and Lee by e-mail getting the price and then making reservations. I had asked if our room came with a fridge and was told that if we wanted one, they would sure put one in our room for us, which they did! They even offered to make dinner reservations for us that night when we arrived. Very hospitable owners for sure! It is a well run motel with very clean rooms and a great price. Our room was only $79.00 a night and I had checked several in the area which were at least ten dollars higher a night. The rooms take you back to when you were a kid and on vacation with your family, very vintage 50's style so don't expect the little soaps and shampoo's that the other motels certainly charge you for. They provide a nice liquid/lotion soap by the sink and in the shower which works great. Let me add that they are a very pet friendly motel and we will bring our dog on our next stay there in Salida!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goldie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Well run establishment, historic, 1950's style. Rooms were accomadating and relaxing. The management were very nice and made every effort to insure a plesent stay. The hot tub made for an unimaginable end of day treat. This is the last of the true mom and pops motels in the southwest!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimsEscapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

The room seemed dingy and unclean, and we found a flea in the bathroom. On a more positive note, the owner was really friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank corona_016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
circler, Owner at Circle R Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2011

This reviewer says the room "seemed" dingy and unclean. Either it was or it was not. How do we know those people didn't bring the "flea" in themselves. Or was there even a flea. We get frustrated when people don't talk to us but rather leave the motel and write bad reviews on trip advisor. The three reviews before this were all great reviews. Not counting the hundreds of people who come back time and time again. Like Martha coming today from Texas - who comes every year - and has for the last eight years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

My firend John and I stayed for 3 days to Go Deer Hunting. When we met Lee at the Motel it was as if we knew him all our lives and that we were staying with a good Friend.

We actually harvested a Buck Deer and Lee let us Hang it in His Garage over night until we Left the following day. I'm going to book a room with the Circle R Motel this Hunting trip in November and my friend John agrees that it's the right place to stay.

In fact after John met Lee and his Wife he said to me, Man you really picked the right place to stay They are great people!!!

We Thank you Lee and your Wife for all your Help and really do appreciate it. We would recommend your Motel to anyone and all our friends. Thanks for a great trip. Respectfully, John Mongello from Milliken Colorado.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grizze50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

I have been staying at the Circle-R for a number of years on numerous fishing trips with my son,friends and often by myself. It is like a home away from home. Lee and Pam are the nicest couple you could know. Yes, the place is dated, but in response to some complaints about the quality of stay, I would like to say that life and making a living in a place like Salida is challenging at best and they try very hard to do the best they can for themselves and their guests. I could stay at nicer places, but at what cost? I look forward to having a beer again with Lee come next Spring. Thanks...Doug from Lakewood

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arkansas72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

I stayed here one time when I was driving from Durango to Denver. My room had hardwood floors. It didn't feel like one of those stupid chain motels; but, it was very clean and affordable.

I'll stay there again the next chance I get. There are a lot of really cool attractions around salida.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ueplexa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salida hotels
0.5 mi away
Great Western Colorado Lodge
0.7 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
0.1 mi away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#10 of 16 in Salida
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Budget Lodge
Budget Lodge
#13 of 16 in Salida
29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 16 in Salida
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circle R Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circle R Motel

Address: 304 East HIghway 50, Salida, CO 81201
Region: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Price Range: £55 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Circle R Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1950's style motor lodge with new owners in 2016. Upgrades and improvements happening every day! Clean, comfortable rooms with free wifi, cable TV, microwaves, mini fridge. A maximum of 2 dogs allowed with additional pet fee. Weekly rate also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Circle R Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circle r Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing