We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Laughing Ladies' food will make you smile.”
Review of Laughing Ladies Restaurant - CLOSED

Laughing Ladies Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a local, farm to table restaurant specializing in seafood dishes. We feature the freshest, made to order cuisine highlighting Colorado meats and produce. The chefs have great passion for satisfying every guest with the best ingredients available.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
178 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Laughing Ladies' food will make you smile.”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Finding ourselves in Salida near lunch time today, we thought the promise of food prepared by Napa-trained chefs held promise. So we joined the crowd in the brick walled front dining room of Laughing Ladies. We both had salmon served over a crisp polenta with a mild red sauce. The salmon was just done, meaning it was crisp on the outside and moist on the inside. It was delicious. The dish was accompanied by a nice serving of greens that included a generous serving of feta cheese. The combination was wonderful. I couldn't resist trying one of their biscuits with homemade jam for "desert." The biscuit was moist, flaky and very tender. The service was good, but the food was much better than I had expected in a small town. Wonderful find.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Z06_Driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    66
    31
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Aurora
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Well informed waitstaff, a friendly owner/chef who makes the rounds and excellent food made this a notable evening.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Montana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good service - inspired cuisine”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Dined with my wife and a friend on a Saturday night. Between us, we ordered the roasted sea bass special, salmon, and a rib eye. Everyone loved their dinner, and the crème brûlée dessert was perfect.

Laughing Ladies typically uses local ingredients, including beef and pork. Their chefs produce wonderful flavors with such skill and creativity the meals are an entertainment. Reserve a table on the back patio for a serene view of the mountains.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dananna2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oriental, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great people”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

A fun place to eat. Staff was top notch. The chef came out and visited with us. Great crispy French fries and polenta which is a favorite of mine. A specialty is their warm spinach salad with bacon and a soft egg on top. Everyone enjoyed that salad! We were too full for dessert but each one was temptimg.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pelicangirl100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Amazing breakfast”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Really cool old building.....neat and spotless. Great service, Bloody Mary and mimosa.
We actually split the breakfast sandwich which was dinner plate size with delicious roasted potato and was sooo tasty! Priced very reasonably too.
When we travel thru town again....this will be our go-to place for sure!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank REDFOX419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Laughing Ladies Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing