We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Foodies! Prepare yourself for an epicurian EXPERIENCE!!!”
Review of Laughing Ladies Restaurant - CLOSED

Laughing Ladies Restaurant
Cuisines: Southwestern, Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a local, farm to table restaurant specializing in seafood dishes. We feature the freshest, made to order cuisine highlighting Colorado meats and produce. The chefs have great passion for satisfying every guest with the best ingredients available.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
71 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Foodies! Prepare yourself for an epicurian EXPERIENCE!!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Delightful! Divine! Scrumptious! Fun!

What a creative, well thought out menu! Who would expect such perfection in a small Colorado town?

We were fortunate to sit on the patio with a beautiful fire pit.

Our server, Jen, was truly the BEST server I have ever encountered! She was welcoming and attentive. Not only did she answer any questions we had about the menu, but made us salivate with the way she described the specials and the wines she suggested for paring. What an asset she is to Laughing Ladies!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Flo7110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    66
    31
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
314 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Like an oasis!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This restaurant is in an historic Victorian setting downtown. The ceiling is very old tin and pretty Victorian lamps hang from it. The couple that owns it went to culinary school together and worked in well-known reputable restaurants in Napa before opening their own in this small Colorado town. Though not in-expensive, the menu is varied and creative. I had the Colorado Striped Bass ($24.) with crispy polenta (which was outstanding), grilled asparagus and sweet basil pesto. My husband and I shared the spinach salad with hot bacon dijon dressing and a fried egg on top with a croute. ($8.) The wine we ordered was very good; the service was great and we enjoyed our dining experience very much. We would recommend and return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gypsies-on-the-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
122 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great service (thank you Rosa), delicious and innovative comfort food; good wine list. Friendly owner/chef.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank msirani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
117 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Maybe they were having a bad day”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We went there for lunch and they had only two waitresses and no bartender. People began to pour in and they kept seating them. Service slowed to a crawl. At some point, staff has to exercise some self-discipline and make people wait for seating. Otherwise existing customers are excessively delayed.

Food was about average. I had a crispy salmon sandwich -- it was crispy but didn't taste much like salmon. My wife had polenta and found it uninspired. My side salad, however, with balsamic vinaigrette dressing was excellent.

The ambiance was nothing and the acoustics were fairly loud. We may give them another chance sometime.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank devideviq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairplay, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Had dinner at the Laughing Ladies on Sunday July 6th - Great food and the service was excellent.
Sat outside and really enjoyed it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Laughing Ladies Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing