We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food!!!”
Review of Amicas

Amicas
Ranked #2 of 59 Restaurants in Salida
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Takeout
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Food!!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We decided to try this place after reading all the great reviews, and boy we were not disappointed! We ate here on a friday night and the wait time was about 1 hour, but there are plenty of shops in the downtown area to browse while you wait. Although the order process was a little different, once we ordered and sat down our food arrived quickly! And it was to die for!! My ice ordered a small pizza and I ordered a panini and both were by far the best we have had in a long time! They also have their own brewery with beer and home brewed ROOT BEER, big fan. So if you like root beer, a must try is their root beer float! You will not be disappointed eating here

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank koda5115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    535
    249
    53
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Province of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good pie!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Were directed to Amica's by our campground host . . . . great margherita pizza with gluten free options, craft beer choices and good service. Relaxed environment though busy on a rainy Friday night. Kids enjoyed it and we weren't rushed while waiting for the rain to clear.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank firegirl3811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUISVILLE
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Interesting choices of pizza on menu and great crust”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Busy crowded place was not too noisy and service was excellent with pizza arriving sooner than expected.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“How can this be #1?”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Do I start with indifferent Crocodile Dundee taking orders at the cash register, the puny piece of Lasagna Salsiccia with two baseball size heaps of mozzarella cheese blobbed on top (went with that because they do not put ricotta in their calzones!), pasty over-sweet peanut butter mousse or disgusting restroom with roped-off urinal and over flowing toilet?

All of this would not be particularly offensive for a local neighborhood pizzeria, but have this fairly lousy dinner cost $50 for two of us and be rated #1 on Trip Advisor...totally don't get that!! Go to Laughing Ladies...a fabulous treat, but don't go on Tues or Wed, they're closed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyingJZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adults will love the beer, and yet kids will enjoy it too! ”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Great beer, great wood-fired pizza! Waitress brought out small pieces of dough for our 8 and 10 yr olds to sculpt - they made an eagles' nest and a (snow) dough man which were then baked in the oven and brought back to be eaten. The kids loved it, and we loved that it kept them busy while we were waiting for our pizzas. It's a fun atmosphere. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was b/c it was a little pricey. It was approx $34 for 2 larges, which was barely enough for our family of 5 since it's thin crust. That didn't include the beer. All in all, it was a fun dining experience and one we would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amicas also viewed

 

Been to Amicas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing