We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful motel”
Review of Silver Ridge Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Ridge Lodge
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Good size room, window on back wall and in bathroom, nice view to mountains behind motel. Generous variety of soaps and lotions & snacks. Very well-maintained, clean. Excellent continental breakfast with no TV in breakfast room--blessed peace. I believe the owner is Swiss or German--professional, takes pride in this place. I would go back anytime.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travel963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverRidgeLodge, Owner at Silver Ridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Thank YOU so very much for such wonderful review ! Ted&Teresa @ SRL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
There are newer reviews for Silver Ridge Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

The owners have taken excellent care of this property. It has an indoor hot tub, outdoor pool and a continental breakfast. It is a wonderful hotel to stay at while in Salida. I forgot my cell phone charger and the owner loaned me the charger from his personal phone. Very nice service!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverRidgeLodge, Owner at Silver Ridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Just wanted to let YOU know that Your,s business and nice review is greatly appreciated by all of us here @ SRL . Thanks !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

This was a simple and comfortable place to stay. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and we were close to everything in town as well as the ski area, the Collegiate Mountains and the Arkansas River. This is a must stay place if you are going to enjoy the Salida area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tolich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverRidgeLodge, Owner at Silver Ridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Thank You for nice ,candid review and Your,s business ,it mean a lot to all of us here .Ted@SRL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

The service we got upon check in was great. We chose a 2nd floor room. We had a view of the mountains on the back side of the lodge. The room was a little outdated, and the windows looking at the mountains were pretty small. The room was clean, comfortable and roomy. They had a complimentary breakfast in the morning-not a lot of choices but the food was good and the items were replenished frequently.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelsmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverRidgeLodge, Owner at Silver Ridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Thanks for taking time to review our lodge ! Ted@SRL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

This was our second year staying here during a spring break ski trip to Monarch. What I really noticed this time was how clean the place is, even the parking lot is clean. The rooms don't have that slightly funky, not enough air smell that so many do. The rooms are plenty big, everything works, the price is very reasonable. So what if the TV is only a 32" tube set? I don't need to pay $30 extra for a big flat screen, I'm planning to be busy skiing and drinking beer, the room is just to sleep in. The location across from the Salida pool is nice too. Breakfast is, well, motel breakfast. Again, I don't need to pay $30 extra for the Sysco biscuits and gravy you get at the chains.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 228matts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverRidgeLodge, Owner at Silver Ridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

We all here at SRL appreciate Your business and very candid comments about our establishment .! Ted&Teresa @ SRL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Convenient location, opposite the aquatic centre. Very accommodating staff. Comfortable room and bed. Some nice extra touches in the room with a number of samples. . Good value, with fine breakfast included...

Room Tip: Furthest away from the main highway, for quieter stay.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverRidgeLodge, Owner at Silver Ridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Its nice to hear that YOU appreciated high quality of our service and that you enjoy stay at our's lodge ,thank you .! Ted&Teresa @SRL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

My third stay at Silver Ridge Lodge. Very comfortable rooms. Best value in town. Ted and Teresa are wonderful hosts. Monarch is probably the best medium-size ski mountain in Colorado. Silver Ridge Lodge is across the street from Salida Aquatic Center.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverRidgeLodge, Owner at Silver Ridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Thank YOU for being loyal costumer .YOU business and review is gratley appreciated by all of us here . Ted & Teresa Morava @ SRL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salida hotels
0.1 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
0.7 mi away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#9 of 16 in Salida
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 16 in Salida
202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Great Western Colorado Lodge
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Ridge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Ridge Lodge

Address: 545 W Rainbow Blvd, Hwy 50, Salida, CO 81201
Region: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Salida
#7 Family Hotel in Salida
Price Range: £58 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Ridge Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Silver Ridge Lodge! Built in the mid 1960's Silver Ridge Lodge (SRL) is a wonderful throwback to the days of families and friends packing into their cars to explore and cruise this beautiful country. Our architecture takes you back in time - our nicely updated rooms and modern amenities give you a welcoming feeling and opportunity to relax in this wonderful mountain community. We are nestled right off Highway 50 (Rainbow Blvd) so you can peacefully enjoy the beautiful mountain views all around. This property is family owned and operated and we would be thrilled to share our beautiful lodge with you! Cruise on over to Silver Ridge Lodge and enjoy your visit to Salida with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Silver Ridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Ridge Hotel Salida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing