We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smiling at the Silver Ridge Lodge”
Review of Silver Ridge Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Ridge Lodge
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2006

If the Alpine Inn in Durango was the old and not-so-good, the Silver Ridge Lodge motel is the old and wonderful! This place has it all figured out---how to be a long standing institution and embrace customers and cleanliness alike!
This facility is an older property but it has been completely updated in recent times. Each room is neat and tidy, supplied with fresh, clean white towels and excellent, firm beds. The pool area is sparkling, the grounds are neatly trimmed and bordered with flowers. The television works and offers plenty of channels. The location is on a main street without being too busy or noisy. If that isn't enough, right across that main street is the Salida Hot Springs and Aquatic Center. For $6 you can enjoy natural mineral springs at a beautiful facility...right at your doorstep.
For the more adventurous, Salida beckons you with a ton of options--Jeep rentals, horseback riding, mountain biking, hiking, and on. We highly recommend this beautiful, active, amazing place, and now you know where to stay: Silver Ridge Lodge.

Stayed: June 2006
2  Thank thetisqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2006

We recently stayed three nights at the Silver Ridge, finishing up a week long tour through south central Colorado. To be honest, I probably wouldn't have booked there but a local that runs an unrelated business suggested the motel to me because of the cleanliness. Being a clean freak as I am, I wasn't disappointed.

The motel is dated with an old architectural style, but it is really clean, spacious and has benches outside your door to enjoy the cool air and beautiful mountain scenery. Windows that open are a nice touch from the old days. Our room had two nice queen beds, a coffee maker, small fridge and micro. Since we stayed three nights, the fridge really came in handy.

The motel offers an outdoor heated pool and an indoor sauna. One evening I thought the pool was closed because the cover was on, but it turned out that the owner was just keeping it warm. Since the kids were wanting to swim in the evening, it was just right.

This motel was without a doubt the most enjoyable place we stayed on the entire trip. It is family owned and they seem to take a lot of pride in their place. The folks were constantly busy.

Granted, it's not the Ritz or some fancy lodge$$$, but for the price we were well pleased and will stay there again when the leaves change.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Ramblin-Man-Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2006

Hi Folks,
We were in Salida for two nights, and the first was spent here. Our pet-friendly room was new, clean, and comfortable. Nothing special, but nothing wrong or unpleasant either. This place is right next to the Super 8 where we stayed the second night and it was dreadful. I wish we had stayed here both nights. I would stay here again, even with the $10 charge for our dog.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ride2live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Colorado
12
Reviewed 27 February 2006

We felt very welcomed and safe here and the jucuzzi/sauna room was very nice. The price is wonderful for an above average, very clean and economical stay. This will be our second stay in Salida and we don't want to stay anywhere else. It's also right across the street from the large Salida Hot Springs pool and only 20 mins. from Monarch Ski Lodge!!

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2005

Two retired women on limited income but still hungry to travel, we're always looking for "cheap sleeps," and always appreciate them when we find them!

Salida, CO, is a good-looking town with lots of nice, old homes and some surprisingly good places to eat!

But for cheap sleeps, the Silver Ridge Lodge - we paid $50 for the two of us - provided a spacious room, two Queen beds, tables, small frig, microwave, large TV and good bathroom, in a pretty location with a nice view.

Look for the "Laughing Ladies" review, for a place to eat!

4  Thank Ellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverRidgeLodge, Owner at Silver Ridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2010

Ellie,

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Salida. We love Laughing Ladies also. A nice place to go for a treat.

Ted

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Tyler Texas
18
Reviewed 28 January 2005

Silver Ridge is a nice motel, right across from the pool and right next a to good restaurant. We stayed for two nights, it was quiet and the maids did a good job cleaning up after the kids.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverRidgeLodge, Owner at Silver Ridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2010

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Silver Ridge. We hope to see you again sometime.

Ted

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Com certeza no segundo andar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariowalty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salida hotels
0.1 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
0.7 mi away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#10 of 16 in Salida
364 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 16 in Salida
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
0.2 mi away
Great Western Colorado Lodge
1.3 mi away
Gateway Inn & Suites Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Ridge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Ridge Lodge

Address: 545 W Rainbow Blvd, Hwy 50, Salida, CO 81201
Region: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Salida
#7 Family Hotel in Salida
Price Range: £56 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Ridge Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Silver Ridge Lodge! Built in the mid 1960's Silver Ridge Lodge (SRL) is a wonderful throwback to the days of families and friends packing into their cars to explore and cruise this beautiful country. Our architecture takes you back in time - our nicely updated rooms and modern amenities give you a welcoming feeling and opportunity to relax in this wonderful mountain community. We are nestled right off Highway 50 (Rainbow Blvd) so you can peacefully enjoy the beautiful mountain views all around. This property is family owned and operated and we would be thrilled to share our beautiful lodge with you! Cruise on over to Silver Ridge Lodge and enjoy your visit to Salida with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Silver Ridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Ridge Hotel Salida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing