We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was FABULOUS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets
Ranked #2 of 6 Salida B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2011

The property was beautiful, the breakfast amazing, the owners delightful and our experience unforgettable. We highly recommend the Tudor Rose and plan on staying there again!

Cathy and Jim

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2011

We regret that we didn't budget more time to enjoy the Tudor Rose and explore Salida, just minutes away. The setting of the lovely house is gorgeous, with views on all sides of the surrounding mountains. The breakfast, which our hosts were kind enough to customize to accommodate our dietary quirks, was delicious. The hot tub was a treat for tired travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tandempsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed in one of the tudor rose chalets this past weekend, and to our delight, were treated to one of the most welcoming, accommodating, and beautiful rooms in which we have ever stayed. Each chalet had its own private parking and sitting areas, room for several more, and offered spacious and comfortable sitting areas to match the breath-taking views of the rockies and private trails. Absolutely amazing bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hym3n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

My husband and I stayed one night at the Tudor Rose on the way from Frisco, Colorado to Royal Gorge. When we saw that it would be after the 6 o'clock check-in time, we made a quick call to Jon to let him know. He seemed appreciative for the heads-up and left a very gracious letter in an envelope for us exlaining our accomodations with the key to our room when we did arrive.

Room Tip: We stayed in the very spacious Lancaster Room and were very impressed with the room. It had a very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

A group of us stayed at the Tudor Rose while on a rafting trip in Colorado. My girlfriend and I were very surprised at the quality of the accomodations. We stayed in the Henry Tudor Suite. It is an extremely large suite with an in-room spa tub. It would be a great spot for a romantic weekend or visit.
Mornings started with a gourmet breakfast accompanied by plenty of fresh fruits and beverages. Would definitely consider staying at the Tudor Rose again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IG2BTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We traveled to Salida with friends. We had a wonderful time and very much enjoyed the B&B. Terre' and Jon are very helpful, friendly and the B&B could not have been more beautiful and relaxing. We will recommend it to friends and hope to return for another visit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trav66eler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

The Tudor Rose was a delight. the accomodations were above our expectations. The B&B is off the beaten track on 37 acres. The rooms are nicely furnished and the owners are genuinely interested in their guests well being. We had a two room suite and the only negative was the TV was not in the bedroom area. Other than that, our stay was most pleasant.
The included breakfast was very good and presented well.
We would certainly return on future trips to the Saldia area.

Room Tip: The upsatirs room with the whirlpool tub and king bed would be our first choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlielb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salida
1.5 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 16 in Salida
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#10 of 16 in Salida
364 reviews
6.0 mi away
Mountain Goat Lodge
Mountain Goat Lodge
#1 of 6 in Salida
329 reviews
23.7 mi away
Surf Chateau
Surf Chateau
#1 of 8 in Buena Vista
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets

Address: 6720 County Road 104, Salida, CO 81201-9743
Region: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Salida
Price Range: £104 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the top of the hill, at the end of the road, on 37 private and secluded acres, it's a different world. We offer 6 rooms at the Bed and Breakfast, and we also have 5 Chalets that sleep six each on the property. We are surrounded by mountain views and are only 1 1/2 miles to downtown Salida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo so you can book your Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing