We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets
Ranked #2 of 6 Salida B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We had a wonderful time at the Tudor Rose B&B. It was such a nice inn. Our hosts were most gracious. We felt like we were staying with close friends. The food was excellent and we really enjoyed sitting out on the deck both in the mornings to watch the hummingbirds and in the evening to sit in the hot tub and watch the sunset. We loved the nature trail, too. The room was big and comfortable (love the king sized bed.) The price was good, too. Our only regret was that we only stayed three days. Next time it will be a week at least!

Room Tip: The Lancaster room was big, quiet and comfortable. (All the other rooms in the main house looked nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2011

Great place to stay. The B&B was located just outside the city lights so you get a great view of the stars at night and the quietness of the lightly wooded area. The breakfast was filling and very good, fresh coffee and fruit each morning added to the enjoyment. We are already in the planning stages for our next trip to the Tudor Rose.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JPFromNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

The property was beautiful, the breakfast amazing, the owners delightful and our experience unforgettable. We highly recommend the Tudor Rose and plan on staying there again!

Cathy and Jim

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We regret that we didn't budget more time to enjoy the Tudor Rose and explore Salida, just minutes away. The setting of the lovely house is gorgeous, with views on all sides of the surrounding mountains. The breakfast, which our hosts were kind enough to customize to accommodate our dietary quirks, was delicious. The hot tub was a treat for tired travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tandempsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed in one of the tudor rose chalets this past weekend, and to our delight, were treated to one of the most welcoming, accommodating, and beautiful rooms in which we have ever stayed. Each chalet had its own private parking and sitting areas, room for several more, and offered spacious and comfortable sitting areas to match the breath-taking views of the rockies and private trails. Absolutely amazing bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hym3n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

My husband and I stayed one night at the Tudor Rose on the way from Frisco, Colorado to Royal Gorge. When we saw that it would be after the 6 o'clock check-in time, we made a quick call to Jon to let him know. He seemed appreciative for the heads-up and left a very gracious letter in an envelope for us exlaining our accomodations with the key to our room when we did arrive.

Room Tip: We stayed in the very spacious Lancaster Room and were very impressed with the room. It had a very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

A group of us stayed at the Tudor Rose while on a rafting trip in Colorado. My girlfriend and I were very surprised at the quality of the accomodations. We stayed in the Henry Tudor Suite. It is an extremely large suite with an in-room spa tub. It would be a great spot for a romantic weekend or visit.
Mornings started with a gourmet breakfast accompanied by plenty of fresh fruits and beverages. Would definitely consider staying at the Tudor Rose again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IG2BTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salida
1.5 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 16 in Salida
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Amigo Motor Lodge
Amigo Motor Lodge
#4 of 16 in Salida
96 reviews
6 mi away
Mountain Goat Lodge
Mountain Goat Lodge
#1 of 6 in Salida
333 reviews
23.7 mi away
Surf Chateau
Surf Chateau
#1 of 8 in Buena Vista
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets

Address: 6720 County Road 104, Salida, CO 81201-9743
Region: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Salida
Price Range: £103 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the top of the hill, at the end of the road, on 37 private and secluded acres, it's a different world. We offer 6 rooms at the Bed and Breakfast, and we also have 5 Chalets that sleep six each on the property. We are surrounded by mountain views and are only 1 1/2 miles to downtown Salida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing