We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Nights Sleep on a Road Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets
Ranked #2 of 6 Salida B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2012

On our way to Denver we decided at the last minute to stop in Salida. Fortunately, there was a room available at this B&B. We had such a good nights sleep and because it was sooo hot in Denver we decided to stay an additional night which Jon and Terre were able to accommodate. They are wonderful hosts and serve up one of the best breakfasts we've had at a B&B. The grounds around the home are beautiful and the back deck very inviting to just sit and watch the hummingbirds. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karuna325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
There are newer reviews for Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

I stayed here in the Queen Ann room recently and really enjoyed my experience. The room was really nice and spacious. The manor itself is clean and quaint. There is a nice backyard and hot tub. The owners were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent...the only thing I wished is that they had a few more options available. One other thing to note - this is a true B&B, so it's not the most private experience...it's an intimate setting. The room we stayed in was a little loud and at times we could hear other guests, but I don't know what else you would expect from this older house style of B&B.

I would definitely recommend staying here if you come to Salida. Overall, we had a nice experience and my friends loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

When we were evacuated from Woodland Park during the Waldo Canyon fire we decided to head up to Salida...we called Jon and he was able to get us into one of his gorgeous chalets...we spent four days in a peaceful and beautiful surrounding, which was great considering our circumstance was quite stressful, the perfect host, perfect setting and we cant wait to go back for a "planned" vacation! Thanks to Jon and Terre for their impeccable hospitality,.
Deb and Toby
Woodland Park, Colorado

Room Tip: Chalet #5, the one on the end!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We stayed in the Chalets for 4 nights in June. What an amazing stay! The Chalets are amazing. Very well thought out, lots of amenities and cozy. The property is clean, private and the owners are very friendly and helpful. We also brought our horses along so we could do some riding in the area. The pens provided were very clean and safe. Jon was extremely helpful in directing us to some great place to ride our horses. This was such a great stay that before we left we booked another stay for August!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We went to salida on a ski vacation to Monach and found so much more than just great skiing! This was the first time we had stayed in a B&B. We booked the Whitewater Room and were very happy with it. We liked it that it had its own bathroom, TV and Wifi. The owner/operator couple was very pleasant and helpful. It was just outside of town so if you were gonna walk downtown it would be alittle stretch. We enjoyed the seclusion and the property,, very quaint! We are kind of meat and potato people so the breakfasts were alittle outside our box but enjoyable non the less. The facility and rates are very nice! We stayed 3 nts and even got discount tickets to the Monarch ski mountain through the B&B. So much to see in the area! Great downtown, royal gorge, great sand dunes etc... Would recommend and stay there again.

Room Tip: Whitewater room was very nice and comfortable with a king bed and its own bathroom and tv. The other...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skiers7702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012 via mobile

A first rate B&B. Owners are terrific. Very helpful. Perfect deck for end of day libation. Hope we get a chance to return.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve128SL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We stayed in the Whitewater Room at The Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast. It was wonderful! John and Terri are excellent hosts. The property is gorgeous. The king bed was the best we slept in on this 8 day trip! And the breakfast was superb: classic eggs benedict, potatoes, fruit plate and blueberry muffins. If you do the hike around the property, be sure to take the walking sticks by the door--you will need them. Great place and great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank revdrmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salida hotels
1.5 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
0.8 mi away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#9 of 16 in Salida
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 16 in Salida
202 reviews
6.0 mi away
Mountain Goat Lodge
Mountain Goat Lodge
#1 of 6 in Salida
323 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mountain Motel
Mountain Motel
#7 of 16 in Salida
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets

Address: 6720 County Road 104, Salida, CO 81201-9743
Region: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Salida
Price Range: £106 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the top of the hill, at the end of the road, on 37 private and secluded acres, it's a different world. We offer 6 rooms at the Bed and Breakfast, and we also have 5 Chalets that sleep six each on the property. We are surrounded by mountain views and are only 1 1/2 miles to downtown Salida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing