We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Six Stars!!"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salida
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets
Ranked #2 of 6 Salida B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“"Six Stars!!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Our visit was so restful - a great get away!! My wife and I spent two nights at the Tudor Rose for our 40th Anniversary. Jon and Terre' were great hosts. Both were very friendly and went out of their way to make guests feel at home. This is a terrific property. The inn is warm and inviting. Immaculately maintained. Our room was equipped with a hot tub that felt so good after a long day of exploring Salida, Buena Vista, Twin Lakes and Leadville. 37 acres with five chalets and facilities for horses. There is also a 3/4 mile loop trail - don't forget to grab a walking stick near the main entrance. Breakfasts were awesome. We really hated to give back the keys back and leave. We would definitely stay again and would highly recommend the Tudor Rose to friends and family.

Room Tip: All rooms in the main Inn were really nice. The chalets also looked nice during our walking tour of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    28
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
56
167
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Tudor Rose for our honeymoon. We loved having a hot tub in our room and waking up to a delicious breakfast! Jon and Terre were so sweet and were very helpful with recommendations around town. We enjoyed taking a hike around their property and seeing the old homestead. There are many fun activities to do in and around town. We highly recommend the Tudor Rose and we can wait to go back!
~Nick & Becky Huntley

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedaredge
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

The Tudor Rose B&B is a first class establishment. Jon and Terre spare nothing to make their guests feel at home. The Tudor Rose is located about 5 minutes from downtown Salida where you will find outdoor and indoor entertainment to keep the whole family happy. I highly recommend staying at the Tudor Rose when you visit Salida.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardner, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights at the Tudor Rose. Very enjoyable, I loved having the hot tub, and a great walking path to work off the tremendous breakfasts! We would definitely recommend a stay here if you are in or around the Salida area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Center Harbor, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We enjoyed our third trip to The Tudor Rose. We have stayed in both the B & B and the chalets. We bring our horses up and love riding the Colorado Trail. John and Terre are great hosts. We highly recommend the Tudor Rose.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thulson99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Off the beaten path and yet only 5-10 minutes from everything. Quiet , secluded and peaceful setting.

Jon & Terre are fantastic folks and very helpful with local knowledge as they've been there for 20 years.
Food was exceptional....especially the eggs benedict and the afternoon cookies..oh my!!

Accommodations were clean, cozy and nicely appointed.

All this and for about the same price as a motel room...with zip amenities.

This B&B will make you want to come back again and again.

Room Tip: oops I rated the pool and there isn't one. use the Tudor Rose web site. All the rooms are pi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamandeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed in one of the chalets on the property. A perfect place for five friends who wanted to be together but also wanted privacy. Close to town and in a beautiful location. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duffwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salida
1.5 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
1.5 mi away
Amigo Motor Lodge
Amigo Motor Lodge
#3 of 16 in Salida
5.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
6.0 mi away
Mountain Goat Lodge
Mountain Goat Lodge
#1 of 6 in Salida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salida
0.6 mi away
Mountain Motel
Mountain Motel
#7 of 16 in Salida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
23.7 mi away
Surf Chateau
Surf Chateau
#1 of 8 in Buena Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets

Property: Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets
Address: 6720 County Road 104, Salida, CO 81201-9743
Region: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Salida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the top of the hill, at the end of the road, on 37 private and secluded acres, it's a different world. We offer 6 rooms at the Bed and Breakfast, and we also have 5 Chalets that sleep six each on the property. We are surrounded by mountain views and are only 1 1/2 miles to downtown Salida. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing