We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Western warmth - Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets
Ranked #2 of 6 Salida B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Western warmth - Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We liked the Tudor Rose B&B chalet #1. Warm environment and rustic western decor, the chalets are roomy and full service (Would have liked a private jacuzzi, master room full closet and master bath tub but hey - no deal breakers here).

Bring your dogs and horses as well (Recent coggins test required - check their website for details). There are enough large cross fenced paddocks to keep your horses happy while you explore the area on your own. They also have closed in stalls just in case you want to get your horse out of the weather. The Colorado Trail is close by to ride all around the majestic area and don't forget to take in Mount Princeton Hot Springs. John and Terry aim to please and it shows. We'll stay here again and recommend you give it a try yourself.

Room Tip: If you want breakfast provided you must stay in the main house. Chalets are full service with kitche...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tahiti33Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    28
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
59
172
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gibsonville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The hosts were friendly and helpful and the food was great. We also strolled the property and got in some exercise. Stayed in the Queen Elizabeth room - very ample space, clean and comfortable. I would recommend this B&B to anyone traveling through Salida.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The hosts were very accommodating, the location was perfect and the lodging was great. There are some minor points I've seen in other post, some of which are valid but I don't think you could do any better for the value. I would gladly stay there again. The chalets look wonderful too. Off the highway and close to town. You can even take your horse (for a fee).

Room Tip: All the upper rooms looked great. I did not see the lower ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robin131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Our stay at the Tudor Rose was fantastic! I wish we had been able to stay longer than our one night there. Everything was wonderful. John and Terre` are great hosts, the rooms are comfy and clean, and breakfast was fantastic. Our favorite part of our stay was the night soak in the hot tub under the stars. Also, downtown Salida is just 5 minutes away, and we had a great time exploring the shops, galleries, and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa Falls, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed for one night at this B&B and had a great time. We arrived in town around noon and stopped at the inn. Since it was way to early to check in, the host was very helpful in giving us some ideas on where to go for lunch and entertainment in town. Salida is a fantastic town to experience by the way.
We had a hot tub right in the spacious room. The bed was very comfortable, and a great deck off the kitchen to relax on. The breakfast included stuffed french toast which was delicious.We stay in a lot of B&Bs and this was our greatest overall experience, as the hosts are very personable and the house is beautiful. Also, take the 3/4 mile hiking trail. Its a bit rugged but will burn off some of those calories you will consume at breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

As part of a tour through Colorado we stayed at the Chalets of the Tudor Rose. There are five chalets placed near each other on a large rambling property. Unfortunately the chalet we stayed in (#3) was wedged between the others and from the downstairs there were only views of the other units and a gas tank. We didn't use the loft which would be OK for a family, but there would not be any privacy. Wi-Fi was adequate and fireplace provided good heat. A good place, but there should be a discount for that particular unit as it does not meet their claims on the web site of "stunning views". I doubt any of them do as the nice views are on the other end of the property. Fantastic views from the “S” hill across the river from Salida. An easy hike and well worth the time. The galleries are wonderful. Don't miss Bungled Jungle - amazing! Also we were told that if the unit was available by 2:00 (it was as no one was booked the night before) they would call as a courtesy for early check-in (normally 4:00). The call never came.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbivitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pratt, KS
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My husband and I have stayed at many B&B's,and this ranks as one of the best. It is a lovely home and we were made to feel right at home. The caliber of the Tudor Rose definitely added to our wonderful vacation to the Salida area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salida hotels
1.5 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
0.8 mi away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#8 of 16 in Salida
355 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Amigo Motor Lodge
Amigo Motor Lodge
#4 of 16 in Salida
90 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 16 in Salida
200 reviews
6.0 mi away
Mountain Goat Lodge
Mountain Goat Lodge
#1 of 6 in Salida
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets

Property: Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets
Address: 6720 County Road 104, Salida, CO 81201-9743
Region: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Salida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the top of the hill, at the end of the road, on 37 private and secluded acres, it's a different world. We offer 6 rooms at the Bed and Breakfast, and we also have 5 Chalets that sleep six each on the property. We are surrounded by mountain views and are only 1 1/2 miles to downtown Salida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing