We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Regular Stay at a Tudor Rose Chalet”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salida
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets
Ranked #2 of 6 Salida B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Our Regular Stay at a Tudor Rose Chalet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is the third year we have stayed at a chalet at the Tudor Rose, and as usual it was most enjoyable. The last two stays there have been with our two grandkids, 9 and 12, who get the upstairs and my wife and I get the downstairs! The chalets are just perfect for our stays in Salida, before we take the grandkids on a Noah's Ark River trip on the Arkansas.

Room Tip: All the chalets are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    28
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
56
167
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This bed and breakfast is a wonderful find. It is a beautifully kept, clean and spacious home. The room we stayed in was comfortable and quiet, and the bathroom was modern and clean. Breakfast was delicious, and they even made special accommodations for my gluten free diet. The property itself is gorgeous too with beautiful views from the second floor rooms, very nice walking trail and areas to roam.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

You will not be disappointed with the service and extra that Jon & Terre' will provide. Best breakfast we have ever had a ya B&B. Great location in the country close to town. We would stay here again. Gary & Trish.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I spent a night here and it was the best night away I have spent in a while. The back porch was my absolute favorite. Quiet--comfortable--perfect. Rooms were clean and very homey. Breakfast was a treat and the inn keepers were so kind and accommodating. I have recommended this place to all my friends.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

in every way.

This was an ideal choice for our 2 night stay in the area. A 10 minute drive from downtown Salida and about 30 minutes from Buena Vista where we went whitewater rafting. This is a clean, charming B & B with elegantly presented and yummy breakfasts as well as pleasant common areas. All around a lovely experience in every way.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M0charex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
144 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Our biggest complaint was that we didn’t have more time to enjoy this gem (unexpected in Salida which is a good central location for things to do but not much here). Jon and Terre were great hosts. We had a double room that was huge in the basement. Breakfast was good and more food than we should have eaten! The grounds are lovely with a nice walking trail and a hot tub to enjoy the view of the mountains.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Houston_Eriol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was our first b ans b and was a great experience. Very friendly and comfortable. the food,room and surroundings was amazing. Far enough from the city for peace, but also close enough for convenience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salida
1.5 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
1.5 mi away
Amigo Motor Lodge
Amigo Motor Lodge
#3 of 16 in Salida
5.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
6.0 mi away
Mountain Goat Lodge
Mountain Goat Lodge
#1 of 6 in Salida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salida
0.6 mi away
Mountain Motel
Mountain Motel
#6 of 16 in Salida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
23.7 mi away
Surf Chateau
Surf Chateau
#1 of 8 in Buena Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets

Property: Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets
Address: 6720 County Road 104, Salida, CO 81201-9743
Region: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Salida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the top of the hill, at the end of the road, on 37 private and secluded acres, it's a different world. We offer 6 rooms at the Bed and Breakfast, and we also have 5 Chalets that sleep six each on the property. We are surrounded by mountain views and are only 1 1/2 miles to downtown Salida. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing