We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute little place”
Review of Browns Canyon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Browns Canyon Inn
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Reviewed 10 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank bobcat_chica
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I'm writing this review to tell you that I had a good visit to ski at Monarch, and the price I paid for the room was in line with the product I received. Breakfast was nothing spectacular, and there was a bird chirping in the lobby a bit earlier in the morning than I would have preferred, but I wasn't expecting the Plaza in Manhattan either. Beds were comfy and location was good, the hot tub was just right. Seemed like very good people running the place too!

Room Tip: the 2nd floor for safety in case someone wanted to easily break in to your room? Also further from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJfromCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed at this Days Inn last May. My husband and I really enjoyed the beautiful décor as soon as we walked in. The owner checked us in and we chatted with him for a short bit. We are from the Midwest and so was he. We checked into our room and were very pleased with the décor and cleanliness. I was limited to what I could eat on the continental breakfast due to a restricted diet but I was very happy that they had hard boiled eggs. They had some other nice sources of protein also. We were very happy with our stay here and would definitely recommend this hotel, as well as stay here again if we were ever in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank horsedoc24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed here so we could ride Monarch for the weekend. Overall it was a great hotel. The hotel is conveniently located on the south side of the highway. Based on previous tripadvisor reviews I had requested a quiet room. I was glad I did that because the walls were paper thin. Our room was quiet and very adequate. It was nice to have a micro/fridge in the room, we went to Walmart and bought some microwave popcorn to enjoy in the evenings. The owner/manager (I'm guessing) was wonderful! He was super friendly and helpful, he made check-in a breeze and kept breakfast stocked during the morning rush. I will definitely stay here again if I need a room in Salida.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room and they will do their best to accomodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoMama33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Janet397
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank DJZEngineering
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salida hotels
0.8 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 16 in Salida
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Great Western Colorado Lodge
0.6 mi away
Mountain Motel
Mountain Motel
#7 of 16 in Salida
243 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gateway Inn & Suites Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Browns Canyon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Browns Canyon Inn

Address: 407 East Highway 50, Salida, CO 81201-2703 (Formerly Days Inn Salida)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Salida
Price Range: £58 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Browns Canyon Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Browns Canyon Inn is an independent hotel with beautiful unique rustic feel. Right in the center of beautiful Salida, CO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Expedia, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Browns Canyon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Salida Hotel Salida
Salida Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing