We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Browns Canyon Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Salida)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Lodge(Salida)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
186
105
46
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
105
46
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerhot tubowners markmain highwaytake great pridehigher pricecontinental breakfastplace to stayhard boiled eggsbeds were comfortablethe breakfast areafriendly ownerswater pressureski trip to monarchyogurtmountain viewhighly recommend this place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2006

My family and I stayed at the Days Inn Salida for a weekend trip in July. There were 8 of us and we all enjoyed the amenities and great customer service. The owners were very gracious and hospitable from arrival to check out. They chatted with us about the best fishing spots and recommended a good place to eat. The decor was charming and tasteful. The outdoor hot tub was in a lovely garden-like setting. The landscaping was quite well done and added a nice touch to the street appeal. The rooms were all immaculately clean and they even provided better than average travel toiletries (brand name as opposed to the usual hotel fare). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Days Inn and will book there again on our future trips to Salida.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelGal22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2006

A very clean and enjoyable place to stay. The managers were very concerned about our comfort. The breakfast was better than any continental ones I have had at other places. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank SUNSHINEBRIGHTLEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2006

We stayed there for a few nights while on a skiing trip. We found the place very clean and staff extremely friendly and helpful - I witnessed the owner making appointment for one of his customers to get his tire fixed.
They are located withing 20 minutes of Monarch - a great place to ski. The new outside hot tub was amazing, especially when it snowed!! And what a wonderful mountain view! We're planning another trip this fall to see all the fall colors and we already made our reservations. It's definitely a great place to stay as they are centrally located near many attractions - hot springs, horseback riding, sand dunes, Royal Gorge. I'd recommend a stay at Days Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tuptus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Pueblo, Co
13
Reviewed 18 March 2004

I've stayed at this Days Inn three times-Very handy to stay at a motel in Salida and then ski at Monarch over the weekend. Days Inns only earn two stars on most rating scales, but I've found this motel to be a cut above the rest. The couple that run the place go out of their way to make sure your needs are taken care of, rates are very reasonable and rooms are clean and in good repair. Now, if only the Days Inn chain could do something about those horsehair sheets...

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
968
Reviewed 15 December 2003

Took my family here in summer to use as a base for exploring nearby areas. Hotel really came through. Small, comfortable, wonderfully managed by friendly helpful staff, safe, inexpensive. The rooms are simple but clean and ample in size. We did plenty of day trips from this place, and each time we returned the staff made us feel like family. Recommend this place as a great and economical opton.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews