We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate, friendly, quiet.”
Review of Woodland Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Salida
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woodland Motel
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Immaculate, friendly, quiet.”
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We'd driven by Woodland several times in the past and ended up staying at a motel on "the strip". Nevermore! Friendly helpful staff, immaculate room, comfortable beds, well-stocked kitchenette and equally immaculate hot tub. Quiet neighborhood, close to the river, close to the real Salida and far away from "the strip". We'll definitely stay there again and would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desertpigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    57
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
41
75
33
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We found this motel on the internet and when I rang to reserve a room the lady I spoke to was very helpful. However we didn't really know what to expect but the condo we had was extremely clean and the kitchette was well equipped. The beds were comfy and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennilewes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We love to travel with our dogs, so we chose this hotel because it was pet-friendly. It turned out to be much more than that. Our dogs were welcomed guests. Our white-water rafting trip took a little longer than we had planned, but while we were away they checked in on our dogs, took them for a walk and gave them water - we didn't have to ask. They wanted to make sure our dogs were comfortable. Woodland Motel is so unlike other places that claim to be pet-friendly then turn around and charge unreasonable rates for pets and demand ridiculous conditions. The accommodations were homey and kept in immaculate condition as was the entire complex. We really enjoyed this place and recommend it to anyone with or without pets wanting to stay in Salida.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison WI
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We stayed here so we could be within walking distance of downtown and close to bike trails, etc. Older hotel, but don't let that scare you off. It's maintained to the hilt - they were always painting or watering the beautiful flowers -so well taken care of. The staff is very friendly and eager to assist. Our room was great and we loved having a full-size fridge and microwave. Really nice value and great location.

Room Tip: Need a bigger room? Ask for the room upstairs on the end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebGMadisonWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2011

The owners and staff make you feel like a very valued member of their family. The place is spotless and the outside fountain and umbrella-covered tables add to the relaxing atmosphere, in addition to the beautiful mountain surroundings. It's in walking distance to the historic downtown and I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Clean, Clean, very comfy, friendly staff close to everything. We have stayed in several hotels around the globe I think this is one of the cleanest rooms we have ever been in. I love the towel policy if its on the towel rack it wil not be changed if its on the floor it will be changed, after all we don't change towel or sheets everyday at home! The staff was very helpful. we were able to walk to most activities in town. The room was super quiet they even let me see the room before I booked the reservation. We went to Salida over Memorial weekend just to "get away" for a few days, I would do it all over again and stay in the same place. Thank You Woodland motel for making our stay so pleasant!!!

Room Tip: request a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2011

There was very little traffic noise in the upstairs room. The layout of the motel was inviting and very pretty with the flowers growing from the window boxes and around the fountain. The mountains and hills gave a great western feel to the area. The staff were very helpful and even moved our luggage from one room to another when we decided to extend our stay. The "S" mountain is practically right outside the door.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayD4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salida hotels
1.5 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
1.3 mi away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#10 of 16 in Salida
357 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 16 in Salida
201 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mountain Motel
Mountain Motel
#6 of 16 in Salida
237 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Salida
Super 8 Salida
#3 of 16 in Salida
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodland Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodland Motel

Property: Woodland Motel
Address: 903 W 1st St, Salida, CO 81201-1664
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salida
#1 Best Value Hotel in Salida
#3 Family Hotel in Salida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Woodland Motel in Salida, Colorado is the Only Motel in Salida that is Off Highway 50, the main truck route through town, and within Walking Distance of the Historical, Recreational, Culinary and Artistic Heart of Salida plus Trout Fishing in the Arkansas River. The Woodland Motel has been AAA Approved Two Diamonds for over 25 years without ever a single complaint. It was voted the Best Motel in 2010 and 2012 by the Best of Salida, received the Best Commercial Christmas Lighting Award for 2010 from the Mountain Mail and also received a Commercial Landscaping Award from the Salida Chamber of Commerce. The Woodland Motel has 18 Units including Singles, Doubles, Efficiencies and 1-2 bedroom Condos. All the Units have new 32" Flat Screen TVs. Nine have Full Kitchens with full-size appliances, kitchen table, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, all the cooking utensils and pots and pans you might need, everything right down to the salt and pepper. Three other Units have refrigerators and microwaves. Five of the Units have Living Rooms with a sofa-trundle bed that turns into two regular twin-size beds. All the rooms have Free Wi-Fi in addition to Hard Wired Hi-Speed Cable. The rooms have new capped bedspreads, pillow shams and matching valences. Walls have framed photographs depicting local scenes. There is an Outdoor Spa with jets that go up and down your back and a Gas Barbeque Grill. In every Unit there is a Guest Guide that the Staff has compiled that describes everything to do within two hours of Salida. It also lists all the retail stores and restaurants with their hours and specialties. The Staff is happy to recommend things to do and places to eat depending on the guests' interests. They are also ready and willing to help with other needs such as medical, mechanical and more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Woodland Hotel Salida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing