We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT TRIP”
Review of Woodland Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Salida
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woodland Motel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Had a great time visiting Salida for the first time. The Woodland had a GREAT staff, clean rooms, good quality beds, and all of this for the best value in town. Cant wait for our next trip to Salida, we know where we'll be staying.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BradOO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice, the woman that checked us in and out was very pleasant, and it is within walking distance to downtown. Our room was very clean and the bed ( a small queen) was really comfy. Before making reservations I looked at the virtual tours of the rooms and read about them, but I was still surprised by how small the room was when we walked in. It was ok for one night but we would not have been happy in such a small room for more nights.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hike2dy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Nice place just across from the ball park. Clean hot tub; great value in that the rooms are larger than most motels. Ladies, just don't wash you makeup off with their white towels ;~)
The very nice thing about this place is location, location, location. You can stroll into town from here with no sweat, so going out to eat and enjoying a beer or bottle of wine becomes a no brainer.
Check them out the next time you're in town, or have your friends stay there instead of making them stay on your couch.
Sleep tight, Salida1048

Room Tip: no swimming pool, but a nice hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salida1048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Great find. The price was great, the rooms nice and clean. The bed had a good mattress and was comfortable. We stayed one night but would defiantly stay there again. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Walking distance to town.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgerberm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

I loved this location. We intended to only stay here for one night but the value was so great we decided to use this location as our home base for our 2nd night in Colorado as well. The staff was amazing. I am assuming she was the owner as I can't see an employee caring that much.

The rooms were very clean, the bed was very comfortable and the price can't be beat. They are very small and you don't get daily maid service but for that price I don't expect much. We all felt like we should tell them they really should charge a little more. I can't imagine how they make any money. I'll be back for sure.

Room Tip: We didn't like the first room we were in because the window didn't open. The staff quickly a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meredith36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

What a blessing to find this lovely motel in Salida! We needed a place for my husband and I, our granddaugter and her friend and were thrilled to find the perfect place. Two bedrooms with kitchen, living and dining area all for a great price! And the hotel staff was so friendly and helpful too!!
Highly recommend them to all!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SammieH10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Nice, simple motel with hot tub.... property has had recent updates in and out....Close (6 blocks) walk to downtown and the river....rooms are neat, clean, quiet. not as costly as the places in old downtown and you dont have to take the care like the places off the highway.......

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itsafacade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salida hotels
1.5 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
1.3 mi away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#8 of 16 in Salida
368 reviews
1.5 mi away
Amigo Motor Lodge
Amigo Motor Lodge
#4 of 16 in Salida
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Great Western Colorado Lodge
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 16 in Salida
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodland Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodland Motel

Address: 903 W 1st St, Salida, CO 81201-1664
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salida
#1 Best Value Hotel in Salida
#3 Family Hotel in Salida
Price Range: £30 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Woodland Motel in Salida, Colorado is the Only Motel in Salida that is Off Highway 50, the main truck route through town, and within Walking Distance of the Historical, Recreational, Culinary and Artistic Heart of Salida plus Trout Fishing in the Arkansas River. The Woodland Motel has been AAA Approved Two Diamonds for over 25 years without ever a single complaint. It was voted the Best Motel in 2010 and 2012 by the Best of Salida, received the Best Commercial Christmas Lighting Award for 2010 from the Mountain Mail and also received a Commercial Landscaping Award from the Salida Chamber of Commerce. The Woodland Motel has 18 Units including Singles, Doubles, Efficiencies and 1-2 bedroom Condos. All the Units have new 32" Flat Screen TVs. Nine have Full Kitchens with full-size appliances, kitchen table, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, all the cooking utensils and pots and pans you might need, everything right down to the salt and pepper. Three other Units have refrigerators and microwaves. Five of the Units have Living Rooms with a sofa-trundle bed that turns into two regular twin-size beds. All the rooms have Free Wi-Fi in addition to Hard Wired Hi-Speed Cable. The rooms have new capped bedspreads, pillow shams and matching valences. Walls have framed photographs depicting local scenes. There is an Outdoor Spa with jets that go up and down your back and a Gas Barbeque Grill. In every Unit there is a Guest Guide that the Staff has compiled that describes everything to do within two hours of Salida. It also lists all the retail stores and restaurants with their hours and specialties. The Staff is happy to recommend things to do and places to eat depending on the guests' interests. They are also ready and willing to help with other needs such as medical, mechanical and more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Woodland Hotel Salida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing