We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rafting in Salida”
Review of Super 8 Salida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Salida
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Certificate of Excellence
Evergreen, Co
1 review
“Rafting in Salida”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Close to downtown, clean rooms, and friendly staff. We had a dog and it has a nice grassed area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Michelle S,
You have many lodging options here in Salida, thanks for choosing us the Salida Super 8 as a place to relax after a long day on the river rafting. We love your pet and as always there is no additional charge. I will share your comments regarding service and friendliness with our team. They will be pleased to know that they exceeded your expectations. Looking forward to your return, maybe skiing this winter at Monarch. Your willingness to share your comments and recommend us to others is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    309
    119
    35
    23
See reviews for
441
277
64
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Coming from this awful Super 8 in Cortez, this place sure was a total uplift. Check-in was a delight, Debbie was friendly, funny and cheerful. The rooms were clean and well appointed. Bedding was super. Parking is a bit awkward. The breakfast area is extremely small and the food very basic. Overall, this facility is worth considering on your next trip.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Klausmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Klausmac,
Thanks for choosing my hotel the Salida Super 8. Debbie will be very excited to hear your comments. The heart and soul of a hotel is it's team, we are very lucky to have her with us. It is our goal to exceed your expectations, we want you to depart with the feeling that your stay in Salida was better because you chose us. Your recommendation to others and your willingness to return says it all and means everything. Thanks for sharing your comments here. Looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

On our trip we stayed at the Super 8 in Salida. We were very happy with our room, comfortable,clean and Don and staff were excellent. Would definitely stay here again and highly reccomend this motel to other travelers.
Sue from Indiana

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Sue B,
Thank you very much for your kind words. Your willingness to return means more than you can know. That is our goal... to see you again. And your recommendations to other travelers is truly appreciated. Your choice to share that recommendation means that you will influence thousands of potential visitors. It was a pleasure to visit with you at breakfast. Thanks for choosing my hotel the Salida Super 8 and I look forward seeing you you next trip to Central Colorado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salida hotels
0.1 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 16 in Salida
200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amigo Motor Lodge
Amigo Motor Lodge
#4 of 16 in Salida
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#10 of 16 in Salida
355 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salida

Property: Super 8 Salida
Address: 525 W Rainbow Blvd, Highway 50, Salida, CO 81201-2237
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Salida
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Salida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Salida hotel located on Highway 50 offers easy access to popular outdoor attractions (only 18 miles from Monarch Mountain Ski & Snowboard Area) in the Upper Arkansas River Valley. Our Salida, CO, hotel is directly across from the Hiistoric Salida Hot Springs and fifteen 14,000-foot peaks. If you want to relax after a day of sightseeing and activity, take advantage of our sundeck, beautiful outdoor patios with 4 season fire pit, heated indoor pool or one of three hot tubs. In the morning, check the weather and map out your trip through the mountains with free high-speed 5mg/5g Internet, then get going with free SuperStart continental breakfast. We offer limited free parking with large-vehicle spaces, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. Try one our bikes from our complimentary cruiser fleet to explore our wonderful mountain town (seasonal). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Salida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Salida
Salida Super Eight
Salida Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing